Crank Brothers Candy c Pedals Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $80
Loading...
Weight: 308 grams
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Crank Brothers
Crank Brothers 5050 xx
Crank Brothers multi-19 tool
Crank Brothers Multi-17
Crank Brothers Eggbeater c
Crank Brothers Stamp
Crank Brothers Eggbeater sl
Crank Brothers Cobalt Bars
Crank Brothers Smarty Pedals
 


December 19, 2014
 
Pros: Easy to clip in and out despite the platform. Decent size for riding flat shoes.

Cons: Scuffs easily.

Recommendation: I use these on my road bike and they work well. For the trail I prefer eggbeaters.





February 24, 2012
 
Pros: good all around pedal. nice size platform

Cons: none

Recommendation: great pedals last long time





December 8, 2010
 
Pros: Easy, simple, strong hold

Recommendation: My bike came with these pedals on it already but I changed them out. I don't like riding clipless because of the terrain I go on but if I were to switch back from platform pedals I would definitely choose something from the Candy line.





December 1, 2010
 
Pros: Fairly light, doesn't hold mud. Small platform. Easy to service. Good price.

Cons: None so far.

Recommendation: Best pedal I've used so far, bought another set for another bike





April 20, 2009
 
Pros: Easy clip in and out. Had no problems. Good size and weight.

Cons: Took a little while to break them in but clips in very east now.

Recommendation: A+ pedals. Def consider same pedals on my next bike.





December 14, 2008
 
Pros: Replaced egg beaters C with Candy C's for more of a platform when riding more technical trails and don't want to be clipped in. I like the Crank Bros 4 sided entry so tried these and found them to be relatively light, very functional and reasonably priced (~$50). I also like the available colors and overall looks on the bike.

Cons: None yet

Recommendation: Good value for the money and my favorite when compared to egg beaters and mallet





November 6, 2008
 
Pros: Easy to find without looking. Impervious to mud and ice.

Cons: none

Recommendation: I replaced a set of egg beaters with the Candy C. Having some pedal to step on is a big plus. Easy to pedal without clipping in. Good for semi-technichal downhill, where you might want to clip in and out. Very reasonably priced.





June 15, 2008
 
Pros: Price (got it on sale) Bright Yellow Color Ease of use

Cons: Easily Scratched

Recommendation: Took me a few rides (and falls) to get used to them, but now they work really great. The platforms are a bit too small though when i don't feel comfortable enough to clip-in while coming down a technical downhill section. makes me kinda wish i got the mallets instead. but other than that, i love them. AND THEY'RE YELLOW!





June 29, 2007
 
Cons: weight

Recommendation: Got them for my mom so they are amazing for anyone





April 21, 2007
 
Pros: easy clip in and out. great for your first pedals

Recommendation: all in all i havent had any problems with them. These are what i replaced my old stock pedals with. very easy to get in and out of and really durable.



Crank Brothers Candy c 4.50 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.