Honey Stinger Honey Stinger Waffle Nutrition Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.22 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Weight: 30 grams
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Honey Stinger
Honey Stinger Rocket Chocolate Bar
Honey Stinger Gold Gels
Honey Stinger Cherry Blossom Organic Energy Chews
Honey Stinger Orange Blossom Organic Energy Drobs
Honey Stinger Vanilla Stinger Waffle
Honey Stinger Strawberry Waffle
Honey Stinger Chocolate Waffle
 


November 17, 2018
 
Pros: Some flavors ok

Cons: Messy, can easily break apart. For me, not nearly as tasty/satisfying as a protein bar or gel.

Recommendation: I know some people swear by these but they just don't do it for me. First off, unless you take great care, they'll likely be broken into little pieces when you open them. I also find them very dry and not nearly as tasty as a decent protein bar or gel.





March 19, 2016
 
Pros: Easy nutrition

Cons: Crumble

Recommendation: Good to eat pre ride or post





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Great taste
Perfect size

Cons: $$$$$

Recommendation: These are a great change from the ordinary energy bar. Taste great and is the perfect size portion for me. They are a bit pricey though





December 22, 2014
 
Pros: crunchy, light wafer

Cons: not enough substance

Recommendation: I, personally, don't find this is enough when I am on any kind of ride





February 27, 2013
 
Pros: Taste great
easy to pack
honey is a super food

Cons: none!

Recommendation: Thesea are my favorite ontrail snack. I alwasy bring some with me. I usually buy them by the case to save a bit of money. They are 160 calories of pure awesome!





December 21, 2012
 
Pros: Taste
Energy
Nutrients

Cons: Texture

Recommendation: It feels kinda dry when chewing but taste good. Kinda like a honey cracker or something. I like them. Others don't. They now have a chocolate version out.





December 21, 2012
 
Pros: -Easy to come by
-Tastes like junk food (good thing)
-Easy to eat on the go
-Small for packing

Recommendation: Oddly enough, my local 7-11 gas station sells these. I had to try it out after seeing it on the counter. Taste is awesome. It tastes like more of a junk food snack than anything.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: WOW! This product has a great taste, so much in fact that it seems more like an actual desert than something you would take as an energy supplement. The waffle is soft and chewy, and does not break apart in pieces, which can be helpful if trying to eat it while, biking, running etc.

Recommendation: I would definitely recommend the Honey Stinger Honey Stinger Waffle. I usually find them at the front counter at my local DICKS SPORTING GOODS STORE, so I just get a few every time I go shopping.





September 20, 2012
 
Pros: Easy to chew/digest.
Great taste.

Cons: A bit difficult to eat while riding (for now)

Recommendation: My favorite stinger waffle flavor. Once I'm good enough to eat these while riding I'll be set.



Honey Stinger Honey Stinger Waffle 4.22 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.