Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel Nutrition Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.86 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Hammer Nutrition
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Whey Protein
Hammer Nutrition HEED Sports Energy Drink
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel Raspberrry
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Bar Chocolate Chip Bar
Hammer Nutrition Endurolytes Fizz
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Bar Cashew Coconut Chocolate Chip Bar
Hammer Nutrition Perpetuem
 


March 19, 2016
 
Pros: Good easy nutrition

Cons: Nonec

Recommendation: Change up what you've been eating to these and you will be good to go.





October 23, 2015
 
Pros: tastes great, and does its job.





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Taste
Easily digested
Sweet

Cons: None

Recommendation: I buy this in the plastic container and use a flask to carry in my pack. Once you find a flavor you like, it's much cheaper to buy it in bulk





December 17, 2014
 
Pros: Works well for longer rides. Easy to carry in my pack.

Recommendation: I use this during rides that last two hours or more.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Hammer Nutrition has become my main source of supplement and energy products for about the past year or so. After much research, Its evident to me that they put a large amount of thought and effort into keeping their products as pure as possible. Though I LIKE most of the energy gels that I try from other companies, I can say that I LOVE most of the flavors I have tried from Hammer Nutrition. Orange and Banana are my two favorites for sure, they are light and go down smooth. From the back of the Orange packet, it shows one serving to have 80 calories, only 2 grams of sugar, 21 grams of carbs and four different amino acids (Alanine 6.6 mg, Isoleucine 3.3 mg, Leucine 9.9 mg, and Valine 6.6 mg).

Recommendation: Without a doubt, I would recommend most of the flavors of the Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel. Some will like certain flavors more than others. The Chocolate, Orange, Banana, and Vanilla are fabulous. I like the Apple Cinnamon, Raspberry, and Montana Huckleberry flavors but they are a bit overpowering in taste for workouts. I have not tried the Expresso or Tropical flavors to give an honest review of.





September 10, 2012
 
Model/Year: tropical

Pros: caffine 25mg and lasting energy without simple sugars

Cons: none...maybe taste

Recommendation: yes!!! worth the buck





January 14, 2011
 
Pros: - Works great as advertised
- Versatile flavors
- Made with real fruit & natural ingredients
- Economical and easy to store
- Ease of use, especially when riding

Cons: Some taste good, but some taste OK. I guess this is a personal opinion though.

Recommendation: This stuff works exceptional well, and is very easy to carry in the hydro pack. The flask from the refills are exceptional great and easier to use while riding.





December 7, 2010
 
Pros: Tastes great.
Works as advertised.
Can be purchased in bulk and dispensed from a flask, with one hand, while riding.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: This works the same as Gu and other gels, but I prefer the flavor. (Apple Cinnamon tastes EXACTLY like home-made apple butter!)

I really like that it can be bought in bulk bottles and dispensed into a 5oz plastic flask.

The flask is easy to use one-handed, while riding and doesn't fill landfills with foils wrappers.



Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel 4.86 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.