Clif Shot Bloks Nutrition Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.47 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Clif
Clif Builder's chocolate peanut butter protein bar
Clif Builders Chocolate Mint
Clif Builders Chocolate
Clif Hydration Electrolyte Drink Mix
Clif Blueberry Crisp
Clif Carrot Cake Bar
Clif Oatmeal Raisin Walnut
Clif Mint Chocolate Bar
 


March 21, 2017
 
Pros: Seem to do the trick without the horrible gu or powders

Cons: None

Recommendation: Love the black cherry





March 19, 2016
 
Pros: I eat these all the time. Easy to eat. Cheap.

Cons: Turn into rocks after a year in your pack.

Recommendation: Get them for quick energy





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Taste great
Fits easily in jersey

Cons: None

Recommendation: These taste great and do not melt down in the heat of summer like you think they would. Easily eaten while riding. Nice treat with an energy boost





July 28, 2014
 
Pros: Great tasting and full of the carbs you need before a ride.

Recommendation: Get em!





July 24, 2014
 
Pros: Tasty, effective boost of energy, quick/easy to consume

Cons: Leave my mouth dry after consumption, expensive

Recommendation: Without nit picking, I much prefer these to gels and other alternatives. Easy to consume quickly without fumbling for small pieces in a bag.





July 24, 2014
 
Model/Year: Clif Blocks

Pros: Easy to carry, taste great and good energy when needed

Recommendation: I prefer ones with 1/2 cup caffeine or more. These are with me on all my rides and races.





July 23, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Good tasting, easy to chew, quick energy, easy to carry, keeps me going

Recommendation: Love taking these on my endurance rides. Just pop a couple when I start to feel it and get energized!





December 14, 2013
 
Pros: Yum, seems to work well.
Good compact packaging

Cons: none

Recommendation: The packaging holds two servings and the way it is designed is nice as you can fold it over and stuff it in your pocket for later.





July 23, 2013
 
Model/Year: 3x sodium. Margarita

Pros: Gives a little pick me up and helps retain water instead of sweating it all out

Cons: There is only 1 flavor for the 3x sodium

Recommendation: Yes





December 21, 2012
 
Pros: Like a giant gummy bear. Not too sweet to stomach when you are hot and tired. Still enough sugar to give you a boost.

Cons: Flavors are a bit hit or miss.

Recommendation: I use these while hiking and riding because they pack small and don't taste completely aweful like most "excercise" food. The flavors seem to get better the more tired you are but that could have something to do with simply enjoying some sugar and rest ater mashing the pedals.



Clif Shot Bloks 4.47 out of 5 based on 20 ratings. 20 user reviews.