Clif Peanut Butter Bar Nutrition Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
3.96 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Clif
Clif Builder's chocolate peanut butter protein bar
Clif Builders Chocolate Mint
Clif Hydration Electrolyte Drink Mix
Clif Builders Chocolate
Clif Blueberry Crisp
Clif Carrot Cake Bar
Clif Shot Bloks
Clif Oatmeal Raisin Walnut
 


March 21, 2017
 
Pros: Filling Taste

Cons: None





March 15, 2016
 
Pros: Originally delicious

Recommendation: Cant go wrong with a peanut butter cliff bar. I take at least 1 cliff bar on every ride i go on





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Taste

Cons: None

Recommendation: These actually taste like peanut butter. many other bars don't taste like anything other than cardboard. I've always got some stashed. Taste great. Highly recommended





December 22, 2014
 
Pros: yummy
breaks in half or thirds easily
great price

Recommendation: This is my GO TO bar. Even a single bite will give me a great lift in energy





March 3, 2013
 
Pros: I love peanut butter
filling
easy to pack with during a ride
long shelf life

Recommendation: I love peanut butter so this is one of my favorite Clif bars out there.





December 18, 2012
 
Pros: - filling as are all the Clif Bars
- small and easy to pack
- light
- like twinkies as they stay for a long time.
- a variety of flavors

Cons: - not a fan of the peanut butter

Recommendation: Clif Bars are a great snack on my way to a ride after work when I'm hungry. They are very easy to pack for trail snack. I usually have a Cliff Bar or a Kashi Bar in my Camelbak along with jolly rancher candies.





December 17, 2012
 
Pros: -Healthy calories for energy to ride
-Cheap if purchased in bulk

Cons: -Too much peanut butter!
-If you're riding with a bar in your pack and it's cold out, it will harden up a bit.

Recommendation: Not a fan of this flavor, the peanut butter taste is just too much for me. I use Clif bars as cheap pre-ride snacks. I sometimes pack them on longer rides as well for during-ride snackage. If you don't like this particular flavor, they have a TON of different flavor options.





December 16, 2012
 
Pros: inexpensive, easy to pack, full of energy

Cons: taste, dry, really taste like peanut butter

Recommendation: This is possible the wosrt flavor of Clif bar; however, if you love peanut butter this might be the bar for you. It does contain a lot of energy, but I do not enjoy the taste and find them to be dry. Wait until they go on sale and stock up.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Definitely tastes like peanut butter! This is great for those wanting that kind of taste, but leaves that peanut butter after taste in your mouth, which some might not want on a long ride. Washing it down with some fluids will combat this. I really like the taste of this one, and actually use it as a snack while working the night shift at work. This bar is fulfilling, especially when eaten with a container of yogurt or piece of fruit.

Cons: Does leave that peanut butter after taste in your mouth, but for those of us that like peanut butter, its no big deal!

Recommendation: I would definitely recommend the Clif Peanut Butter Bar.





December 7, 2010
 
Pros: Taste good.
Easy to digest.
Long lasting energy

Cons: Can be a bit dry to eat.

Recommendation: I have used Clif bars since before I was a mountain biker for hiking and camping. The taste decent, provide good energy and pack well without getting to broken up from being jostled around. (I originally started buying these due to pop tarts turning into crumbs in my pack)

On really long rides, I usually throw one of these in amongst the energy gels and stuff.



Clif Peanut Butter Bar 3.96 out of 5 based on 28 ratings. 28 user reviews.