* Dirt Rag Magazine Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.18 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $20
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From *
* Decline
* Mastering Mountain Bike Skills
* Sport Legs
* RWC Seal and Wiper Press Tool
* Bike
* Switchback - Fuel for the trail
* Front Range Single Tracks: The Best Single-Track Trails Near Denver & Boulder
* Mountain Biking Southeastern Wyoming: Downsized!
 


March 18, 2016
 
Pros: Great content

Cons: Only 9 issues a year

Recommendation: Subscribe when there's a sale!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 7, 2016
 
ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Nice pics
Decent reviews

Cons: Mainly East Coast Spots

Recommendation: Another decent magazine that I enjoy looking at, but don't really read cover to cover as it's primarily east coast spots that I'll never ride. Local race coverage...again, I'm not a racer, but I'm sure all the East Coast Racer folks love this one.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Good articles.
Excellent writers.
A slightly different approach.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: Another enjoyable mountain bike magazine that is well written. It's a bit less formal than other MTB magazines and has a bit of an East Coast bias to it. (they are based out of Pennsylvania) This is a nice contrast to other magazines that I do enjoy, but focus more on the West Coast.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




March 13, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Recommendation: Not sure yet. Just subscribed and eagerly waiting for my first issue. I really like the whole just MTB mag theme. I do have another bike mag but they cover the entire biking styles. Which is nice for tips when you have training to do.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 26, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Well written
Seems More on my level of People!
Seems a lot less influanced by the industry.

Recommendation: This is my favorite MTB magazine. The articles are very well written and there is a lot of usere submitted content. I like to read my favorite contributers articles and reviews but it is great to get a fresh perspective in there also! I also like the way they call it how they see it in this magazine, not like some of the others that seems to give everything at least a somewhat good review.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 15, 2012
 
Pros: Better local event coverage than some of the other mags. Much more diverse coverage of riding types and styles. Reviews, while normally on high dollar bikes, are usefull.

Cons: Personally, I think the pics fall far behind some other mtb magazines out there. Even though the articles are good, I never really see any pics that inspire me to ride.

Recommendation: A good magazine with more of a "rider based" feel to it rather than industry sales pitches. Wish they had the money to hire some great photographers but that would be my only gripe.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 10, 2012
 
Pros: Great photography, event coverage, reviews, editorials

Cons: primarily expensive products are reviewed, lots of ads

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




August 21, 2012
 
Pros: Good articles, reviews

Cons: Reviews on most the bikes are above my pay grade. A little pricy but a good mag

Recommendation: It a good read. Good mix of review and stories. A good coffee table mag

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




March 15, 2012
 
Pros: informative good write ups

Cons: none

Recommendation: the best mtbing mag.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


* Dirt Rag 4.18 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.