* Bike Magazine Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.69 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
4 bikes
 
  Guest
on Jul 24, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 21, 2019
  Guest
on Jan 11, 2019
on Nov 30, 2018
 
Product Options (12)
Gravity Bullseye Monster
Soma Bsides
Trek Lush
Specialized M4
Specialized Specialized
Genesis Genesis v2900
Mongoose IBOC
smartmotion Hyper Sonic
Trek EX 8.29
Reid Reid Ares
Devinci Marshall
Schwinn Traxion
 


April 27, 2019
 
Pros: Good versatile magazine, Great photos

Recommendation: Get the magazine if you enjoy reading articles about the sport.





April 25, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: The gearing is nicely matched to the weight of the wheels. The larger tires really change the feel of the ride, and make obstacles much more managable.

Cons: Heavy! It takes considerable effort to climb.

Recommendation: The fat tires certainly allow you to go where a traditional mountain bike would slide around, but you'll not win any road races on this bike!





December 22, 2014
 
Pros: Great photography
Articles
Locations

Cons: None

Recommendation: I love this one as it's got great photography from exciting locations and the articles are good reads. They don't seem to stage their articles. You know what I mean...only riders on new gear from advertisers, etc. This is real people in cool locations. I like that.





December 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: Annual subscription

Pros: Great articles. Non bias. Stunning photos

Cons: Only get one a month

Recommendation: This is by far the best bike mag. The articles are easy to relate to, great unbiased reviews





July 7, 2014
 
Pros: Incredible photography
stories I can relate too
places I put on my bucket list
funny articles
male and female writers

Cons: average joe can't send in photos unless they are in some weird format

Recommendation: Get a two or three year subscription





February 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: The photography is top notch.
Excellent writers.
Good stories about riding and what it means to individuals.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: By far the best photos of any mountain bike magazine. My dad doesn't even ride and he subscribes just for the pictures! Great stories about different mountain biking destinations.





December 13, 2013
 
Pros: Great reviews, and photography is awesome





December 15, 2012
 
Pros: Great pictures. Not as "sales" based as some of the other bike mags out there.

Cons: Articles are hit or miss and the magazine size seems to be shrinking every year.

Recommendation: One of the better mtb mags out there but it could still use a little help. The articles aren't bad, just short and too few.





December 7, 2010
 
Pros: Incredible pics.
Solid stories with entertainment and good tech info.

Cons: Print is kind of a dying breed.

Recommendation: This is the be all / end all of bathroom literature.

Seriously though, of the biking mags I have read, this is my favorite.





December 1, 2010
 
Pros: great pictures and articles. great gear reviews.

Cons: doesnt come often enough.

Recommendation: i look forward to the new issue to arrive every month. I only wish it came more often and had more pages.



* Bike 4.69 out of 5 based on 27 ratings. 27 user reviews.