White Lightning Self Cleaning Wax Lubricant Lube Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
3.84 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $6
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: does tis work well with zippers. -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From White Lightning
White Lightning Clean Streak
White Lightning Easy Clean
White Lightning Epic Ride Chain Lube
White Lightning Wash & Shine
White Lightning Wet Ride
White Lightning Easy Lube
White Lightning Clean Ride
White Lightning Epic Ride
 


March 17, 2016
 
Pros: Lasts, inexpensive, good sized bottle, easy application

Cons: White stains

Recommendation: This lube is pretty good all around, but you have to shake it up every time you apply and try not to get it on stuff that you don't want to turn white and greasy...





December 21, 2014
 
Model/Year: Self Cleaning Wax

Pros: Works great
Pretty simple to use
Price

Cons: It's messy, but aren't they all

Recommendation: I just started using this one this past Summer. For the most part, the conditions here are dry/packed. A little dusty in areas, but never really ride in mud or wet conditions. I like this stuff. I think I'm going to pick up another once this container is empty.





February 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Keeps things moving.

Cons: A tad messy, but what lube isn't?

Recommendation: I've been using this since 1997. It's always worked well for my bikes in just about every condition I've ridden in.





January 21, 2014
 
Pros: keeps my shifting smooth and prevents some of the dirt from building up

Recommendation: yes





March 30, 2013
 
Pros: Great lube, keeps chain clean, love it!

Cons: Of course after a while it will hold some dirt, but it's time to clean the chain at that point anyway. Not really a con, I think. None here.

Recommendation: I have used this lube for over a year now and love it! Would definitely use the White Lightning Line up. Uploaded to look of this product.





December 21, 2012
 
Pros: Lubes well.

Cons: Leaves wax buildup on chain that eventually starts holding dirt and grime.

Recommendation: I'm not normally a fan of wax lubes but this does work decently. Not sure how much it "self cleans" but it did keep my chain quiet for a good 100 miles or so in between applications. If it didn't have the waxy buildup I'd be a fan.





December 17, 2011
 
Pros: works well

Cons: doesnt last take it with you for longer rides

Recommendation: would be good if it lasted longer and didnt need constant reapplying





November 29, 2011
 
Pros: Definitely repels dust and dirt. I think it can extend chain life if used frequently.

Cons: Frequent re-application is necessary. Does not inhibit rust.

Recommendation: Where I ride, in Arizona, most of my riding is in dry conditions with very fine dust. I used this lubricant and got about 3000 miles out of a chain last season. I was pretty religious about cleaning and re-lubing the chain between rides however. So if you want to lubricate and forget you might choose a Teflon lube instead.





May 22, 2011
 
Pros: Works great for a mile or two.

Cons: Works great for a mile or two.

Recommendation: This stuff does not stay on the chain long enough to make it worthwhile. My general ride is about 20 miles, 12 road miles round trip to the trail and about 8 or so on the trail. By the time I am heading home, my chain is crying. I was trying to be environmentally friendly but this is not the solution. Next...





December 10, 2010
 
Pros: Very dry lube.

Cons: Gums up pulley wheels

Recommendation: Get it if you don't mind cleaning your pulley wheels from time to time.



White Lightning Self Cleaning Wax Lubricant 3.84 out of 5 based on 19 ratings. 19 user reviews.