White Lightning Easy Lube Lube Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.11 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $5
Loading...
By Jeff Barber    on Dec 8, 2016

250 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From White Lightning
White Lightning Clean Streak
White Lightning Easy Clean
White Lightning Epic Ride Chain Lube
White Lightning Wash & Shine
White Lightning Wet Ride
White Lightning Self Cleaning Wax Lubricant
White Lightning Clean Ride
White Lightning Epic Ride
 


August 12, 2019
 
Model/Year: White Lightning easy lube

Pros: Easy to apply. Goes on wet and dries quickly. Will not attract grit and grime/chain stays clean. Readily available and inexpensive

Cons: Needs to be applied after every ride. Does not hold up to wet conditions. Get it wet and the chain will start squeaking very quickly

Recommendation: This is a great lube for dry conditions. I decided to give it a try after using Rock n Roll Gold for a many years. R n R works great and has been tested to be second only to pure parafin wax at friction reduction. However, it leaves big chunks of dirty wax deposits in the jockey wheels and the chain gets really dirty. It is still best for variable conditions but when I;m riding mostly dry conditions, the easy lube is nice because my chain and drive train stay much cleaner.





January 3, 2018
 
Pros: Does exactly what the bottle says if you start with a extremely clean drive train

Cons: I find that it needs to be reapplied frequently. On long rides or if rode through water my chain would start squeaking

Recommendation: If you ride for long distances or in wet conditions I would use the epic ride. Other wise it works great and does what the bottle says





March 7, 2017
 
Pros: Cheap, easy to buy, works great. No complaints for the limits of my usage, which can get pretty demanding.

Cons: I only don't recommend for dry and dusty conditions, then you need a more coagulate wax-based formula.

Recommendation: Don't pay more for fancier stuff, this stuff is tried and proven.





March 14, 2016
 
Pros: Cheap, easy to find.





February 7, 2016
 
Recommendation: One of the only lubes I will ever use. Use the wet lube in the winter and the dry in the summer, and it works great.





June 2, 2015
 
Pros: Awesome chain lube. I put it on before every ride and my chain stays well lubricated and clean no matter what I go through. This stuff is amazing!

Cons: None

Recommendation: Must have!





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Cheap
Readily available

Cons: None

Recommendation: Good entry level lube that can be found anywhere from your LBS to Walmart. Works Ina pinch. Due to the fact that you can find it anywhere, it's a good choice





December 19, 2013
 
Pros: Very slippery and never dries out. This lube not only works on your chain but for other things too! I wont go there. Even though its sold in wal-mart this lube works well. I bought it for a reasonable price and applied it as directed. I believe using White lightning easy lube will add months to your chain or even years to it depending on how much you ride.

Cons: Could be viewed as cheap Chinese lube because its sold in Wal-mart.

THIS LUBE WILL GET THE JOB DONE!!

Recommendation: Yes i do recommend this lube for all the haters out there.
Lube up with White Lightning because you squeak too much!





December 12, 2013
 
Pros: Works well

Cons: Have to use every time to keep your chain lubed

Recommendation: It's ok



White Lightning Easy Lube 4.11 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.