Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant Drip Bottle Lube Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.82 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $6
Loading...
By Jeff Barber    on Dec 8, 2016

250 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

-1

Q: What is PTFE? -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Tri-Flow
Tri-Flow Superior Dry Lubricant
Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant Aerosol
Tri-Flow Super Lubricant
 


February 14, 2018
 
Model/Year: Any/Every

Pros: Every possible pro there can be

Cons: None that I have found yet

Recommendation: Use it sparingly on chains, shift & brake cables. It's even awesome to help refurb the stuck Shimano rapid fire shifters. It's basically aweseme





October 3, 2017
 




December 19, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Find at any LBS

Cons: None

Recommendation: This stuff works wonders on pivot points to keep them squeak free. I use it on all my linkages and cables. Good stuff.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: - This lube lasts longer than a lot of other product I have used.
- It is easy to find and any local shop
- The straw is very nice for aiming

Cons: - It is a little less easy to clean that other products.
- I miss the straw...

Recommendation: I miss the straw from the other container... but as far as the juice... I ride almost year round in southern NH which has been nothing but wet, soggy, and inclement the last few season. This lube tends to last longer after such rides. Other lubes I have used tend to wash away very easily in these conditions and leaving to have to re-apply every ride.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Stays on
Wet lube
Teflon based

Cons: Messy
Expensive

Recommendation: This is a messy lube as are all wet lubes. This is also a teflon based lube which repels water, but is almost impossible to clean off of brakes or rotors or rims... This is also not the cheapest lube but you can use it on all parts of your bike. whether it be derailleurs or shifter.





February 26, 2012
 
Pros: Just works everywhere with little mess.





December 4, 2010
 
Pros: Applicator, performance, and smell

Cons: None

Recommendation: Essentially the same as this product I believe: http://www.singletracks.com/mtbreviews/Tri-Flow/Superior-Dry-Lubricant/1991.html

although the one on this page may be an updated version.

Review:
Yes, this stuff smells great: like orange. I love it, haha!

In all seriousness though, this is a great performing lubricant for a very reasonable price. I especially liked the applicator tube: it was perfect for pin-point lubrication on derailleurs.

I highly recommend this lube.





November 30, 2010
 
Pros: Great long lasting lube.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: After trying many other brands, this is the one I always go back to.





October 26, 2010
 
Pros: Love this stuff - easy to apply and it works great. Smells like a smooth ride!

Cons: Does tend to attract dirt so be sure to wipe excess off your chain and other dirt-prone parts.

Recommendation: This stuff contains PTFE - the same miracle molecule that's in Gore-Tex and Gore Ride On cable coatings. The tiny bottle seems to last forever - get you some!





April 19, 2010
 
Pros: Good lube for derailuer pivots and most other pivots on the bike

Cons: not a great chain lube, it attracts dirt like a moth to a flame

Recommendation: i use this stuff on my derailuer pivots and brake lever pivots and it keeps everything moving smooth. i tried this stuff on my chain and it attracted so much dirt that i could hear the grit grinding my chain everytime i cranked the pedals, besides that its a great lube



Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant Drip Bottle 4.82 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.