ProGold ProLink Chain Lube Lube Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $9
Loading...
By Greg Heil    on Sep 19, 2016

2 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
By Jeff Barber    on Dec 8, 2016

250 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
 


April 11, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Great stuff works excelent wont use any thing else

Recommendation: Highly recommended from the guys at my local bike shop





February 28, 2016
 
Pros: The best, improves performance won't use anything else

Cons: Cost is higher than most

Recommendation: You get what you pay for and this lube is great





August 8, 2015
 
Pros: Light oil for chains. Awesome. Components are quiet.

Cons: Zip





May 8, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: super high viscosity, uses very little, sheds dirt and sand, last a long time

Cons: little messy

Recommendation: I've been using this since January 2015 so 5 months basically and I have been very happy with it. You don't have to use much at all, it sheds sand and dirt well, and seems like it will last a long time.





February 5, 2015
 
Pros: Low viscosity makes it great for the dry desert climate. Keeps my drive train clean by not attracting all of the dust and grit.

Cons: The flow from the bottle cap could be better regulated.

Recommendation: You will have to apply this more often than higher viscosity chain lubes, but it will keep your chain clean and quiet.





January 9, 2015
 
Model/Year: Pro Link

Pros: Keeps drivetrain running quietly
Seems not to pick up as much gunk
Easy to apply and wipe clean
Less frequent chain cleanings needed

Cons: More expensive than some others
Thin and can spray on surrounding surfaces during application

Recommendation: Great product. I usually apply before I put the bike in the truck then wipe off excess when I get to the trail. I don't see nearly the amount of gunk building up on the chain / chainrings that I did with other wet lubes.





December 18, 2013
 
Pros: Keeps drivetrain quiet. Easy to apply.

Cons: Can get messy during application.

Recommendation: This will keep your drivetrain extremely quiet. Doesn't pick up debris on the trai. Seems good in all conditions. Due to the think makeup of the lube, definitely use a rag under your chain during application.





December 14, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: It's chain lube

Cons: wears out kinda quickly?

Recommendation: Well I was using this for a while and then I started using something else. And in comparison this stuff didn't seem to last quite as long. I like my new stuff.





December 15, 2012
 
Pros: A good wet lube with teflonlike additive to quiet down chains and lube housings where needed.

Cons: I will require some wipe down after application to your chain with a towel.

Recommendation: Depending on the conditions, one application of this stuff usually keeps my chain quiet for 100 or so miles. I prefer Triflow for cost reasons but Pro Gold is a close second in usefullness.





December 4, 2010
 
Pros: Great dry lube, and like the description says, it doesn't attract dirt!

Cons: None, except maybe price

Recommendation: This lube is a great-drying lube that lasts a long time and attracts no grit or grime build up. This came highly recommended from my local shop, and I have to say that after a month or so of using this, I'll probably be sticking with this lube for a long time!

The bottle that I own of this has a different pin-point applicator that has solved any of the issues mentioned by the other reviewers below. The application is very precise and conserves the lube, which is good because I dropped almost $10 on mine.



ProGold ProLink Chain Lube 4.50 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.