Finish Line Dry Teflon Lube Lube Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
3.91 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
By Jeff Barber    on Dec 8, 2016

250 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Finish Line
Finish Line Speed Degreaser (Speed Clean)
Finish Line Ceramic Wax Lube
Finish Line Bicycle Chain Cleaner Kit
Finish Line Anti-Seize Assembly Lubricant
Finish Line Max Suspension Spray
Finish Line Grunge Brush
Finish Line Stanchion Fluoro Oil (Stanchion Lube)
Finish Line Shock Oil Suspension Fluid
 


February 14, 2018
 
Model/Year: Most/2000

Pros: Works well for road bikes, or mtn bikes in humid climates

Cons: not good for mtn bike chains in dry climates

Recommendation: Use it mostly for road bikes, and under the BB where the cables run through the guide





March 28, 2016
 
Pros: Price Application

Cons: Attracts dust more than it used to

Recommendation: Seems the formula may have changed as it attracts dust more than it used to or I got a bad batch. But keeps drivetrain quite





March 15, 2016
 
Pros: Works in All conditions

Cons: none so far

Recommendation: So far the best lube I have used. Works in all conditions, and my chain has never stayed "cleaner"





February 28, 2016
 
Pros: It lubes well

Cons: None

Recommendation: Not the best but definitely good





December 6, 2015
 
Pros: Easy to apply Repels dry sand fairly well

Cons: Doesn't last

Recommendation: I used this lube twice before switching to a different product. It was ok for Florida ridding but I just found it to be ok.





October 2, 2015
 
Pros: Works well

Cons: Twist off cap SUCKS!

Recommendation: This would get a higher rating if they would change the cap, it SUCKS! I have broken 2 of them and they are difficult to open when they do work.





May 26, 2015
 
Pros: Lubes well

Recommendation: This seems to be the best lube I've found. It requires you to re lube every couple rides, but what lube doesn't.





December 20, 2014
 
Cons: Doesn't last long.

Recommendation: I used this product for a while and I was constantly needing to reapply every ten to twenty miles.





December 21, 2013
 
Pros: Doesn't attract grit like a wet lube does
Lasts well in a clean environment

Cons: Very sensitive to water

Recommendation: This keeps my chain a lot cleaner than a wet lube, but only lasts about 15-20 miles on dusty gravel rides. Doesn't hold up to water, at all. My chain gets noisy immediately after hitting tiny water puddles, or slab crossings with a fraction of an inch of water on them. Good for dry conditions, though.





December 18, 2013
 
Pros: Good in dry conditions. Easy to apply.

Cons: Seem to have to apply too often.

Recommendation: This was one of the first chain lubes i used. It's decent in dry conditions but doesn't seem to stay on the chain too long. Will thicken in the bottle if left for a long time and clog the nozzle.



Finish Line Dry Teflon Lube 3.91 out of 5 based on 22 ratings. 22 user reviews.