Osprey Viper Hydration Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.78 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
By Syd Patricio    on Jul 19, 2011

0 SHARES | 2 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (1)
Osprey Viper 4
 


February 2, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016 Osprey 13 Viper

Pros: Fantastic hydration pack. Up to 3 L of water. Lots of pockets to fit your tools, extra gear, wallet, cellphone etc. Few colours to choose from. 2 straps that go across your torso to keep it nice and taught. Easy to fill the bladder. Appears to be very well made and should last you a long time.

Cons: None really.

Recommendation: Osprey products are very well made and thought out. Every pocket has a purpose and is easily accessible. Large bladder is perfect for long rides.





January 17, 2017
 
Model/Year: Viper 5

Pros: Outstanding build quality, excellent design, perfect size!

Recommendation: Very well built. It holds up to 3 Liters. Most of the time I just put in 1.5L to reduce the amount of weight that I carry. The pockets are very well laid out and the overall size in just right. Not too bulky nor cumbersome. Even when riding in the rain, everything stored inside stayed dry.





December 12, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: -Light weight -3 litters of water -Pocket and pouch design and layout -Helmet hook -Mouth peace water on/off valve

Cons: -Waste strap could use some padding

Recommendation: This pack is awesome! It has two little pockets inside that are perfect for a shock pump and small tire pump. The layout allows you to keep everything secure and organized. I recommend this pack to anyone that is in the market.





April 18, 2016
 
Model/Year: Viper 13

Pros: Awesome construction, great bag layout and pockets. Well sized to carry essentials plus a little extra now and then. Hydration bladder is robust and clean tasting, large enough to last and stiff enough to stand upright. Easy to fill and a tech pocket large enough for my iPhone 6 !

Cons: The hydration hose could be 2 inches longer, but not really a problem most of the time.

Recommendation: Perfect for long training rides and just a general cycling back pack.





June 12, 2015
 
Pros: Great craftsmanship. Just enough space for a bunch of stuff & lots a water. Looks damm good too. I use the viper 5.

Cons: Works better with a tube insulation ... i have yet to install it but know from exp. It will help keep the initial water intake cool.

Recommendation: Good stuff.





July 9, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: LidLock clip
cargo pocket
valve magnet
waist strap
size

Recommendation: This is a great pack to get you through shorter rides. If I had to buy another pack I would buy the same brand and one with more cargo space.





April 21, 2013
 
Pros: Light, water does not freeze in winter. Holds everything you need for ride. You can easily remove bladder. Bladder has wide mouth for filling and drying.

Cons: Have not found one yet!

Recommendation: Get one, it has been perfect for me.





April 11, 2013
 
Pros: • Tons of storage • Viper 10 holds 3 liters • Special design keeps bladder from sloshing around via a "spine" system. • Very comfortable • Helmet holder, blinker holder, cell phone holder, water hose magnet mount, key clip.

Cons: • Straps rub a little roughly if shirtless.

Recommendation: Osprey thought of everything. Take your favorite camelpak and make it better and that's what you get from osprey.





November 29, 2010
 
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, awesome reservoir w/magnetic bite vavle

Cons: No built in rain cover, tight cargo space

Recommendation: This pack is really comfortable and lightweight. The reservoir has a hard plastic back with a handle making it way easier to fill and handle than my Camelbak. The magnetic bite valve is great to have too, great idea! Just wish it had built in rain cover since I've been caught more than once on the trail with the sky opening up.



Osprey Viper 4.78 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.