Camelbak Podium Water Bottle Hydration Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $9
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (2)
Camelbak Podium Chill
Camelbak Podium Big Chill 25 oz Bottle
 


September 9, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2019

Pros: Reviewing the podium bottle with the dirt cap. Tough bottle Nozzle stays clean

Cons: Valve is tough to see whether it is on or off on dark lids.

Recommendation: Highly recommend this bottle with the dirt cap if you have to put your bottle outside the frame. Really works well to keep horse crap and dirt off the nozzle.





September 4, 2016
 
Pros: Keeps water cold for hours!!

Cons: none

Recommendation: I carry two of these on my bike. Hours later, my ice water is still cold even down here in the south during the summer heat!





June 23, 2016
 
Pros: Great Valve, good quality plastic, and really the best drink bottle you can get

Cons: N/A

Recommendation: Nothing wrong with this drink bottle. If you see it on sale, you should really buy it.





March 21, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Jet Valve is awesome, good, strong plastic, fits into bottle cages well

Cons: Always feels like it holds less water than similarly sized bottles, valve can get dirty

Recommendation: These bottles are great in basically every way. What I will say is that if you're planning on doing a long trip and are worried about running out of water, consider bringing a bladder too.





November 12, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Keeps water colder much longer than standard bottles

Cons: Does not have a large capacity for its size due to insulation, to be expected

Recommendation: Yes





October 9, 2015
 
Pros: Hold drinks relatively cool
One handed operation

Cons: Not having a cover

Recommendation: This is a great, cheap piece of kit everyone should have. The indents help lock it into the bottle cage.

This bottle requires only one hand to operate since there is no opening or closing of caps involved... That said, after a ride in dusty conditions you pretty much have to use the "squirt" technique unless you want a mouth full of grit since there is nothing covering the mouth piece.

The insulation definitely helps, but it's not a miracle worker so don't expect it to be ice cold after an hour long ride in the heat.





July 5, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Holds water

Cons: Didn't keep my as cool as I hope

Recommendation: I was disappointed that it didn't do anything different from a regular bottle. It advertise that it'll keep your water cooler then a regular one but so far I haven't seen any difference.





April 4, 2015
 
Pros: Keeps drinks cold, various colors, no leak.

Cons: None I can see

Recommendation: these are great, love that they don't leak. And various colors so I can match to my bikes.





February 9, 2015
 
Pros: Keeps water colder than any other bottle I have used - even riding in Phoenix, AZ in the summer. Nice lockout feature on the cap for when you're throwing it in a pack.

Cons: The valve makes a whistling noise if you add any electrolyte tablets to the water.

Recommendation: These are the only bottles I will use for cycling now.They are easy to clean as well, since you can take off the bite valve to clean underneath.





November 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Insulated
Easy to use
Good capacity

Recommendation: I have 3 of these. They look great. They keep water from freezing up when its too cold and keep it cold when its too hot out. I keep the locks open and have had no problems with leaks. Plus its fun to air burst friends and family with droplets of water during water breaks. PFFF! Delicious clean water. No taste residue. No cons.