Camelbak H.A.W.G. Hydration Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.81 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (1)
Camelbak H.A.W.G. NV
 


March 19, 2016
 
Pros: One of my personal favorites. I like when they make these in earth tone colors. Blends in to the environment better with the earth tones

Cons: None

Recommendation: Lots of space for the long haul. Big reservoir.





March 15, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Durable
Comfortable
Holds everything I need and don't need
3 Litres of water (6 if you bring a 2nd bladder)

Cons: too much room

Recommendation: Get it! this pack won't quit. no matter how hard I crash, or how many trees I strike the thing looks almost brand new. I use this thing on damn near ever ride even when Im on my cross bike. I have only run out of water twice since 3 liters should be enough for most people. Quality you can expect from the higher end camelbaks





May 3, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014 Camelback HAWG

Pros: lightweight
good build
nice buckles
lots of pockets

Cons: need more straps

Recommendation: would buy again





February 8, 2015
 
Pros: 100 ounce capacity. Tons of pockets for all of you gear. Comfortable.

Cons: None

Recommendation: I recommend





September 24, 2014
 
Model/Year: H.A.W.G. NV/ 2012

Pros: Holds enough water for a 3 to 5 hour MTB ride or all day hike. plenty of room for any gear you would need for either.

Cons: None!!

Recommendation: If you want cold water:
Fill with ice just a little more then half full. Fill water to edge of opening. It will stay cold for at least 3 hours even on a 100 degree day in Oklahoma.





July 20, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Perfect pack for an all day session. The new mil spec version has the antidote bladder with a baffle.no more sloshing! And 500D condura fabric, molle webbing, ,padded back and straps. Hydrate or die!

Cons: None

Recommendation: Beast of a pack.for long rides this hauls the gear. Mil spec version is a best buy for sure





May 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: Camelbak H.A.W.G / 2005

Pros: I am still using the same backpack! Durability great. Size perfect for the day trip, for any inclement weather change. Use this for not only mtb, but also for nordic skiing year round. Love the straps to tie on rain gear to the outside.

Cons: H2O bladder is a bit large, adding weight, if not careful with how full you fill it. Wics out most moisture, however at this age, I suppose I should not expect too much, but a rain shell would be a nice feature.

Recommendation: I would definitely purchase this pack again, if I ever destroy my current one.





April 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: Great quality, plenty of compartments.

Recommendation: I have put this pack through tons of abuse with absolutely 0 problems. Hands down the favorite pack I've owned.





February 4, 2014
 




December 16, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2009

Pros: Tons of space for almost anything you could imgaine.

Cons: Heavier than other equal sized pack on the market. Poor use of pocket space, IMO.

Recommendation: The newer models may have fixed some of the weight issues and pocket design issues but the old design just made this pack a beast. Not bad but DONT pay MSRP.



Camelbak H.A.W.G. 4.81 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.