POC Trabec Race Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.14 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $175
Loading...
By Corey Maddocks    on Oct 8, 2012

0 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
By Chris Daniels    on Jun 13, 2017

0 SHARES | 11 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From POC
POC Joint VPD Knee
POC Joint VPD Shin
POC Joint VPD 2.0 DH Long Knee Pad
POC Joint VPD 2.0 DH Long Knee Pads
POC TECTAL RACE
POC Receptor Flow
POC Joint VPD Elbow
POC POC Trail WO Bike Shorts
 


May 20, 2015
 
Model/Year: Trabec Race 2015

Pros: ???

Cons: Purchased a POC Tribec Race for myself and POC Trabec for my wife. Both purchases made online, using POC's sizing guide. The helmet I received was too large and the one my wife received was too small. Helmets were never used only tried on in the living room. Contacted POC and was dismissed as they do not do exchanges. Site does state they will take back defective product, I would consider (safety issue) a sizing chart that completely misses the mark on helmet sizing to be a defect, even if the product itself is bomb proof. Being quoted policy by POC is not comforting, and I personally, when purchasing online, rely on the manufacturer to provide accurate information...not really cool to walk into the LBS and try on a helmet, then buy online. Sorry POC I really wanted to like you.

Recommendation: Buyer Beware.





February 7, 2015
 
Model/Year: XL/XXL White/Orange

Pros: -Looks awesome!
-Easy adjustment
-Comfortable
-Cleans easily

Cons: -Visor scratches easily

Recommendation: I love this helmet! What attracted me to it was the color scheme, mine is mostly white with an orange rear, and the brand. It does everything that a helmet should. The adjustment in the rear is easy to operate and it comes with a spare set of foam inserts.

Another reviewer said that it scratches easily, and that's true. Since this helmet is matte, I use a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to clean the outside. Because of this it still looks just as white as when I bought it over a year ago.

Great product!





December 2, 2013
 
Pros: Well vented, comfort

Cons: None

Recommendation: I have had this helmet for a year now and love it! I'm like a furnace and was worried it wouldn't vent well but that's not the case.





November 22, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: -Great back of the head protection
-multiple color options
-very comfortable

Cons: -scratches easily
-minimal airflow
-bulky

Recommendation: In terms of comfort and protection, this helmet is top notch. I love the modern design and the great color choices. My only gripes with this helmet is that there is little to no airflow, which makes it an extremely hot helmet to wear in the summer.





December 16, 2012
 
Pros: Weight
Protection
Fit
Poly-gene

Cons: Price

Recommendation: This is a great helmet that offers great protection at a fraction of the weight as other helmets. The only downfall to this helmet is the price. The poly-gene also helps keep the helmet from smelling. This is a great helmet and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a little bit more out of there helmet.





February 13, 2012
 
Pros: LOOKS COOL,VENTING,FIT

Cons: WHITE STRAPS GET DIRTY QUICK

Recommendation: LOVE THIS HELMET REAL HEAD TURNER,FIT IS SPOT ON LIGHT WEIGHT. VENTING IS GOOD EASY TO ADJUST





February 19, 2011
 
Pros: Great fit, Solid feeling, decent retention straps.

Cons: Price is a bit on the high side

Recommendation: A decent helmet for those AM- Trail riders. It takes the best of both worlds (DJ-XC) and puts them together for a durable trail helmet with good protection