Giro Xen Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
By Syd Patricio    on Sep 30, 2009

0 SHARES | 4 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Giro
Giro Xar
Chronicle MIPS
Giro Gauge
Giro Bravo LF
Giro Athlon
Giro Pneumo
Giro Code
Giro DND
 


June 6, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Fits great
Looks good
Comfortable

Recommendation: I have always preferred Giro helmets because they fit me well, and this helmet was no exception.





May 4, 2013
 
Pros: Low profile, good ventilation

Cons: None for me

Recommendation: Great lid. I ride all mountain, mostly xc. Even bought two of these helmets for my groms, 7 & 10. Both rocking adult XS...perfect fit. Basically kids helmets aren't made to be very functional and my guys are on the trails with me so I'm not going to look the other way while they overheat under an el cheapo helmet. Look for good deals on these helmets before you pull the trigger. I think the xar replaced the xen line so tou can find new old stock especially in the xs fit.





November 30, 2011
 
Pros: Comfort, Lightweight.

Recommendation: Take the time to actually learn how adjustable this helmet is. There are several adjustments that will help with the overall fit.





July 2, 2011
 
Model/Year: 2009

Pros: Great fit and plenty of protection. Cool styling and good venting for those hot days. Very durable and comfortable. The adjustability of the Roc Loc 4 is just awesome.

Cons: None that I can think of except little visior adjustability.

Recommendation: This is a great all mountain helmet that has tons of protection for the whole head and is very comfortable.





April 21, 2011
 
Pros: Light
Styling
Great fit
Lots of ventilation
Nice back coverage

Cons: Visor adjustability is lacking

Recommendation: Roc Loc 4 keeps this thing snug and keeps the hardbody off your head. Highly recommended.





October 13, 2010
 
Pros: Great fit
Reasonably light
Nice construction

Cons: Visor isn't very adjustable

Recommendation: Not much I can say that hasn't been already said. This helmet is top notch! Love the design, good air flow and good protection. I like the rear quick locking band for a secure fit, it's easy to adjust with one hand.





July 20, 2010
 
Pros: Snug, comfortable fit. Great ventilation. Sleek design. Great protection in the back.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Mistakingly reviewed the Hex originally.. oops. This is a great helmet. It offers great protection, with great fit.





August 30, 2009
 
Pros: Fairly lightweight. I like the extra protection at back. Good venting

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great lid for those who are trail riding.. Not a XC race helmet.





May 19, 2009
 
Pros: Light

Comfortable

Well vented

Good coverage for the back of the head

Easy adjustment


Cons: Hard to mount helmet cam securely

Expensive


Recommendation: If you ride regularly at all, get this helmet and you will love it. I've used one for about 3 years (on my second one, first one saved my life in a bad crash) and I just got my wife to switch and she said she doesn't know how she used anything else.

Also, watch for sales, the list price is quite steep.





April 24, 2009
 
Pros: Fit, comfortable, adjustability, all style baby.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great helmet, holes in the back are just the right size to route my buds through. Love it!



Giro Xen 5.00 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.