Giro Phase Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.40 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $74
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Giro
Giro Xen
Giro Xar
Chronicle MIPS
Giro Bravo LF
Giro Gauge
Giro Athlon
Giro Pneumo
Giro Code
 


June 15, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Light, comfortable, great ventilation

Cons: none

Recommendation: Def a good buy





January 2, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: comfortable, certified, light

Cons: haven't found any yet

Recommendation: recommend





May 24, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Great fit. Great price. Camo? What could be better.

Cons: Sweat absorption is a bit odd. If you push down on it, a river comes pouring out.

Recommendation: Absolutely.





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: light weight
aero dynamic
top openings for wind
color

Recommendation: My husband has this and he loves how it feels on his head, a sense of safety, and on hot days the vents make it a little easier





June 5, 2014
 
Model/Year: Giro phase

Pros: Extremely cheap with coupon at sports authority. $39

Lots of ventilation, and comfort

For the price no real complaints

Cons: Visor tilt is flimsy

Adjusters take some time to get use to with one hand

Recommendation: Can't beat it for the price!





June 18, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: light for the money, easily adjustable, great venting, good padding, and deeper low head/neck protection.

Cons: adjuster is not full head, padding can come loose.

Recommendation: This is a great helmet as fro as bang for buck goes. It is lightweight helmet with a good visor. The adjustor works well, but it only tightens around the back of the head. The vents work amazingly well, and this helmet has better protection for the lower portion of your head/neck.





November 1, 2011
 
Pros: Very comfortable fit for longer days in the saddle
Visor easy to remove
Aggressive looks

Cons: Retention systems is a hassle to use when trying to adjust on the fly

Recommendation: Overall the Giro Phase helmet provides superior fit and cooling efficiency for a helmet in the 70 dollar price range. With aggressive looks the phase is definitely a looker on the trail, comparable to the 130 dollar XAR helmet. The only real negative trait of this helmet is that the retention system could definitely use some adjustment. its nearly impossible to adjust with one hand as most of the time you'll just end up loosening it all the way out as opposed to tightening it, which most people are trying to do.
Overall the phase is a great buy, just make sure you save the fine tuning and adjustment for at the car or while taking a break off the trail.





September 29, 2011
 
Pros: Light weight, comfortably with long wear

Cons: Nothing

Recommendation: This is a good helmet at an affordable price. It is stylish enough and comfortable. Without alot of money.





September 14, 2011
 
Model/Year: Phase 2010 brownish

Pros: light, not much to break, visor works the way it should The visor is easy to remove for those non visor days.

Cons: padding, removes sometimes. the only way it is held on to you head is by the back clamp strap. instead of a full head clamp. its hard to tighten on your head and get a snug tight.

Recommendation: All in all it was a great helmet for the cost. the colors work great for me, I enjoy the visor and its light. I do wish I played around with it more in the store. I have trouble with the back screw clamp which tightens the helmet to your head. In reality if i would fall with this helmet i think it would do the trick so it was a good purchase.





June 21, 2009
 
Pros: Lightweight, and I like that it isn't pointy in the back. Cosmetically just don't like it pointy.

Cons: I feel the straps could be designed better, but once I have it on, I forget about it, so I guess it works

Recommendation: This is my first helmet, and I like it. Although I don't have much to compare too in that case, I would recommend it to others.



Giro Phase 4.40 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.