Bell Super 2 Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.67 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $135
Loading...
By Syd Patricio    on Sep 15, 2014

0 SHARES | 0 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
 
Product Options (1)
Bell Bell
 


February 13, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Light weight, Nice comfortable fit, Comes with camera/headlight mount

Recommendation: After riding with a Fox Flux helmet for several years I upgraded to the Bell S2. I like the fit/feel much better as the inner cushions are far superior to the Flux. I also prefer to have the MIPS technology... cause you never know. The fact that it comes with a detachable camera/light attachment is a huge plus.





January 6, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Mips, Light, Well vented

Cons: feels a little strange at first

Recommendation: When i first put it on it felt weird. There are 2 pads at roughly 3 and 9 o'clock in the helmet that make it feel different, like its floating on your head. Within 15 min of wearing I didn't even notice.





September 26, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: This helmet is very comfortable, and fairly light weight for it's size. It also is so cool that you can make it a full face.

Cons: It can be a bit bulky at times

Recommendation: I recommend this helmet to anyone that is biking frequently, it is light weight, and there is a gopro mount that comes with it to capture your adventure.





September 9, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Awsome fitting to your head

Cons: a bit heavy

Recommendation: I love this helmet, especially with the feature of the bottonm mount, and the gopro mount





August 7, 2015
 
Pros: comfortable, MIPS, Available full face protection, Easy to use with full goggles

Recommendation: Best around to protect the melon, glad I haven't had to test that part out yet





February 25, 2015
 
Model/Year: Super 2 2015

Pros: -Subtle styling but good looking
-Comfortable
-Available chin bar
-Included GoPro Mount
-MIPS

Cons: -None

Recommendation: Luckily I have not had to test it's impact resistance (yet!) but if you are in the market for a solid MTB helmet or you find this on sale I would not hesitate to purchase.



Bell Super 2 4.67 out of 5 based on 6 ratings. 6 user reviews.