Bell Super 2R Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.75 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $200
Loading...
By Syd Patricio    on Sep 15, 2014

0 SHARES | 0 COMMENTS
By Michael Paul    on Apr 29, 2015

3 SHARES | 2 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Sep 19, 2016

2 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Bell
Bell Stoker
Bell Delirium
Bell Gage
Bell Sweep
Bell Super
Bell Full 9
Bell Super 2
Bell Kingpin Performance Mountain Bike Tire 26"
 


March 29, 2019
 
Model/Year: Bell Super 2R (Blue)

Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Great MIPS protection, GoPro mount

Cons: Price

Recommendation: I picked one of these up when the Super 3R came out, got the blue model for what I thought was a great deal ($90). I really like how it fits, you don't even notice it. Ventilation is good, but I still get a bit hot in the summer. Not a knock on the helmet as I believe it would be hot wearing anything when it is 90 . The 3R is supposed to be improved fit and comfort, so if you're in the market for that helmet you should be pretty happy.





November 28, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2018

Pros: Comfortable, nice colors, cool visor, replaceable pads, helmet mount, MIPS

Cons: Slightly heavy

Recommendation: Really like this lid (upgrade from a Fox Flux). Comfortable with thick pads that are replaceable. Comes with a helmet mount for a GoPro or Light. Can also be used as a full face with optional chin guard. Excellent value for the $$.





May 17, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Versatility, good fit

Cons: None

Recommendation: Great helmet for those who rides "regular" trails most of the time and sometimes wanna do downhill. Helmet is good looking, well ventilated, adjustable and comfortable. And, almost forgot, it's not heavy, so you can wear it on your all-day epic ride.





April 5, 2017
B0B
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Good protection, nice fit and easy adjustments

Recommendation: Just a great all around MTB helmet. Face guard add on is a nice bonus.





October 31, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Versatile. Lightweight. Breathable.

Cons: Must remove helmet to install face guard. Price.

Recommendation: I love this helmet. It is extremely versatile to match your riding conditions. It is lightweight and breathable, with plenty of vents. Removable face guard adds to the versatility. I haven't figured out how to put the faceguard on without removing the helmet. Just a great helmet. Worth the $200 price tag just for the peace of mind.



 


July 17, 2016
 
Recommendation: I wear 7-1/4 inch size hats. I have the Large Super 2 helmet. It is a little big without a headband or helmet liner underneath. The medium would probably be a better fit, but the retailer did not have it in stock. Thanks for the link to putting on the chin guard.



 


July 17, 2016
 
Model/Year: 7/2016

Recommendation: Check this excellent video on how to attach/remove the chin bar. http://www.jensonusa.com/Bell-Super-2R-Helmet-2015. I'm looking for the fit chart for this model which along with chin bar video does not appear on Bell product page.





May 13, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: great protection, light, breathable, easy to put chin bar on and take off

Cons: cost

Recommendation: I love this helmet! After walking more trail than I have wanted on a few trips I decided this might be the ticket to more time on the bike. Keep in mind I have horrible health insurance and would glue myself back together before I went in for stitches, and the fact that every week I have to preach and investing in this just made sense. It protects my face enough to allow me to play hard without as much risk of injuring myself in a way that would remove me from fulfilling my responsibilities. It is light and breathable and adds the protection I need when going above and beyond my skill level. Great helmet.





February 24, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: excellent coverate

Cons: price



Bell Super 2R 4.75 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.