Bell Influx Helmet Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.11 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $64
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Bell
Bell Stoker
Bell Delirium
Bell Gage
Bell Super 2R
Bell Sweep
Bell Super
Bell Full 9
Bell Super 2
 


August 9, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: Value / Style / Brand / Comfort

Cons: Inner padding needed replacement

Recommendation: Great deal for the price





December 13, 2013
 
Pros: nice good vents, easy to adjust

Cons: none

Recommendation: yes





December 19, 2012
 
Pros: Very ventilated,light,comfortable and cool graphics!

Cons: Need a winter had underneath in fall and winter which isnt the most comfortable!

Recommendation: Great buy for the price recommend it to a rider looking fir a cheaper helmet Thats cool looking and does the job!





December 16, 2012
 
Model/Year: Matte black and graphite

Pros: Ventilation, weight, graphics, price

Cons: none

Recommendation: Lightweight XC helmet with all the basics for a great price. Nothing fancy but it does its job.





May 11, 2009
 
Pros: Fits my big head better than any other helmet i have tried

Cons: visor

Recommendation: Like the helmet, don't feel it when i am riding the only complaint is the visor cam off when i brushed passed a branch :)





May 11, 2009
 
Pros: Fits my big head better than any other helmet i have tried

Cons: visor

Recommendation: Like the helmet, don't feel it when i am riding the only complaint is the visor cam off when i brushed passed a branch :)





November 13, 2007
 
Pros: Lightweight, good ventilation

Cons: chin strap

Recommendation: The helmet is pretty light and has a lot of vent holes for your head to breathe. And the "GPS" system it has to adjust for your head works really well. The only problem I've had with it is that the chin strap doesnt seem to sit naturally. It seems to twist more than any ohther helmet I've had, but you get used to it. No hhead crashes yet, but I have knocked it off of a few tree branches and it was fine.





September 19, 2007
 
Pros: good fit, decent adjustability

Cons: Visor not well attached, comes off easily

Recommendation: Good product at a good price. Crashed and smashed on this helmet 3 times, nothing but a minor concussion. Always buying a new one cuz of price/performance/look ratio.





August 21, 2007
 
Pros: Comfortable, breathes well, pretty light.

Cons: The straps seem to stretch a bit when wet.

Recommendation: This is my first quality helmet. The adjustment system (similar to a welding helmet) is very nice, and you can adjust it with one hand. The Influx breathes well and it's lightweight and comfortable. Most of the time I don't realize I'm wearing it. I wish it weren't so "mushroomy", but maybe that's on account of my stupid cranium. :) The Influx is well constructed, and after riding with it, I can't justify spending a ton of money on a helmet when a more reasonably priced unit works this well. Thankfully, no crashes yet.



Bell Influx 4.11 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.