Kona Cinder Cone Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: where to get parts TV -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
60 bikes
 
on Oct 19, 2015
on May 23, 2019
on May 18, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 21, 2019
  Guest
on Jan 12, 2019
 
Product Options (1)
Kona CINDER CONE 27.5
 


October 30, 2014
 
Model/Year: 1999

Pros: This bike is super light! The welds are amazing, Very strong frame! An XC bike you can throw around like an AM bike. Very customizable

Cons: None

Recommendation: This bike is one of the best hard tails out there. Whether you want to run a single speed, a 2x7-11, front suspension or ridged this bike is all game!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




May 17, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2003

Pros: This bike was my ambassador to mountain biking...the frame will take any abuse you throw at it, as will the Marzocchi bomber fork. I've since upgraded to a full suspension, but will never let go of this bike, it will now be a "buddy bike" for friends that want to try mountain biking...and I'll still take it for a rip now and then ;)

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 3, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2010

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




March 30, 2010
 
Pros: Killer frame and awsome fork for the price. Kona makes killer bikes and it shines through with this one. love the shimano hydro. brakes.
Dosent get any better for a entry level bike.

Cons: they need to upgrade the pedals and seat, the seat kills.
everything else is great!

Recommendation: I got this bike at my local bike shop right after christmas, the guy said that the 2010 bikes came in and that all 2009 bikes were on sale. so i got a even better deal, he allso swaped the pedals and seat with a new one when i realized how much I hated the other ones.
KONA ROCKS

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Kona Cinder Cone 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.