ODI Rogue Lock-on Grip Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.71 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $11
Loading...
By Greg Heil    on Sep 19, 2016

2 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
By Jeff Barber    on Nov 3, 2016

385 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

-9

Q: What is the MSRP? -Jeff Barber

A: Manufacturer Suggest Retail Price.

Carado5150 answered on November 3, 2016. Did you find this helpful? Yes | No

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From ODI
ODI Troy Lee Design Grip
ODI ODO Vans lock on grips
ODI ODI Rufian Grips
ODI Extreme Lock On
ODI ODI Koozie
ODI O Grip
ODI Ruffian Lock-On Grips
ODI Yeti
 


November 6, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Good grip looks sweet and feels good with and without grips.

Cons: The cap and ring fell off and took the plastic they were mounted to with them. This could have possibly been from an OTB accident I had on a dirt jump. They are mendable with hot glue but now I will never be able to get them off.

Recommendation: If you aren't an incredibly aggressive rider that crashes a lot then this is a fairly good option.





August 3, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016 ODI Rogue Lock on Grips

Pros: large size fits my hand well, great vibration control, sticky for great hand retention. locks on tight

Cons: my left grip has loosened up (tree contact doesn't help) and it will not tighten anymore, they have a sticky feel that I do not like, the rubber material is wearing out after about a year of use

Recommendation: I loved these brand new, now they are ehh. I will shop around and try something else next time. Still a great grip for them money, but there are so many options. I use TLD air gloves. I do not like these grips without gloves. As others mentioned it can get slippery with moisture.





December 31, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Lock on, easy to install, provide plenty of grip when dry.

Cons: Will get slippery with bare hands in the rain or with aggressive sweat. Gloves will help. I wish the lock rings were a bit smaller or refined.

Recommendation: I could buy again but will shop around first





September 3, 2015
 
Pros: Thicker grip
Easy install

Cons: None

Recommendation: While these are obviously more expensive than your standard slip on grips, the lock on is work it. It makes installation a breeze and also assures your grips wont twist during the ride. I also have bigger hands and like the fact they are slightly thicker than my old WTB Dual Compound were.





August 29, 2015
 
Model/Year: ODI Rogue Lock-On 2015

Pros: Large comfy pads
Ease of installation

Cons: Heavy

Recommendation: Great grips for riding in bad weather conditons bcuz they don't move. If you're barehanded the grip gets a little slick with water or sweat but with gloves there is no issue. These are great for the larger rider. I'm 6'2" 230lbs and I sit comfortably in the Clydesdale group and these grips work great for me!





June 9, 2015
 
Pros: Excellent large sized grips that spread out the trail chatter to over a larger portion of your hands. The rubber is not super soft but just cushy enough for great comfort. This dramatically reduces sore hands on those long epic rides. Very well built, super easy to install, and they look very good. The tread pattern on these also minimizes sweaty palms.

Cons: A bit heavy for weight weenies.





August 2, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Great for people with larger hands, or people who like that soft yet sticky feel. I wear gloves but forgot them once, no big deal with the rogue's.

Cons: I have had mine for a few months. I see that they are wearing a little faster than my ruffians but this is to be expected with a softer grip.

Recommendation: Again anyone with larger hands and or like the plusher style grips this is the set for you.





June 1, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Easy to install!
Sticky!
Bigger!

Cons: Have not found any

Recommendation: Yes I would recommend this product. However if you read the MSRP on here before you buy them from your LBS you might be surprised. I needed up paying $30 for them.





May 29, 2014
 
Pros: VERY grippy

Cons: They aren't free

Recommendation: I prefer a grippy, err, grip and this is exactly that. The stickiness of the grip makes it so that I can relax my hands more than others I have tried and still have solid control over the handlebars.





May 7, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Grippy and comfortable

Cons: I got a blister my first time out with them(also first ride of the season)

Recommendation: They're fantastic



ODI Rogue Lock-on 4.71 out of 5 based on 28 ratings. 28 user reviews.