Fox Head Reflex Gel Glove Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.10 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $25
Loading...
By Greg Heil    on Nov 29, 2017

215 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
 
Top Rated Gear From Fox Racing
Fox Head Bomber
Fox Head Digit
Fox Head Flux
Fox Head Ranger Gloves
Fox Head Unabomber
Fox Racing Sergeant
Fox Head Sidewinder
Fox Head Oasis
 


March 26, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Gel works! Good grip. Crash resistant palms. Stay snug but easy to remove.

Cons: After a year or so the gel pockets come undone and the gel slips out the side.

Recommendation: Good all round glove but especially good for technical or long range rides





April 3, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Comfortable, impact, good grip.

Cons: Fingertip grip wears quickly.

Recommendation: I've been using these for about a year now and I'm pretty happy with them overall. They're a good fit, the gel is in the right palm locations for impact.





February 18, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: they look nice.

Cons: seams separated along the index finger back to the web with my thumb within 1 month of owning them. the gel pads were a bit too thick for my liking.

Recommendation: beef up the stitching. these are meant for hard use and outdoor activities afterall.





February 3, 2013
 
Pros: They are great gloves, comfortable, snug fit, durable, breathable and wash well. I don't use fingerless gloves so I use the Reflex all summer long. I have three pairs in different colors and all of them look new. The pads are located in the areas that I need them most.





December 12, 2012
 
Pros: - These gloves are very comfortable
- The gel padding does a lot to help with numbness on the long rides.
- they breathe very well and comfortable in the summer.

Cons: - They are light weight and there for not very durable. Mine did not last a full season without getting holes in the thumbs.
- When they get wet the gel padding get slippery against yer palm constantly wiggling around.





January 21, 2012
 
Pros: Great fit, nice breathability, durable, fabric to wipe your brow (or a runny nose). Great in warm and cool weather.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great buy. Awesome fit, some good padding without being bulky





January 3, 2012
 




November 19, 2010
 
Pros: Very durable, warm and fit great. My hands quit going numb with these gloves. Gelpad rocks.

Cons: Warm in summer.

Recommendation: Great all around glove.





September 6, 2010
 
Pros: Really reduced the numbness in my hands. Breath well and fi nice.

Cons: Wish the gel pads lasted longer. Rubbed through them this summer.





November 14, 2009
 
Pros: These gloves have gel pads right where you need them the most when gripping your bike. Also has a sweat band material swatch on each glove, which is nice, but not real helpful when you have on a helmet.

Cons: They are a little thin for winter riding, but is better than nothing at all.

Recommendation: Great buy for all around biking and good value for the price. I enjoy them and would certainly recommend.



Fox Head Reflex Gel 4.10 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.