Mongoose Teocali Comp Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.67 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,100
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
9 bikes
 
on Jul 22, 2018
on Jun 10, 2018
on Jun 10, 2018
on Jul 16, 2017
on Feb 20, 2017
 
Top Rated Gear From Mongoose
Mongoose Black Diamond Triple
Mongoose Tyax Sport
Mongoose Canaan Elite
Mongoose Supergoose 1981
Mongoose Nugget
Mongoose Teocali Expert
Mongoose 2009 Pinn R Apprentice
Mongoose Wing Elite
 


April 18, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: my first dual suspension bike and i'm loving it so far, good suspension without much in the way of pedal bob and great gears and brakes. grips well with the kenda excavator tyres. has given me a lot more confidence.

Cons: underside water bottle mount means i have to take my camelbak even on short rides if i want a drink, otherwise dirty bottle. not much in the way of seat height adjustment.

Recommendation: a great bike for the price, as it was last years model i got it for just above half its original price, thoroughly pleased so far.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




June 4, 2010
 
Pros: I picked up the 2009 Teocali Comp (blue/white) for $999.99 @ Performance Bicycle. For the price, you cant get a better bike. Shifters & dérailleurs are smooth, and quick. Bulletproof hydraulic disc brakes, and near perfect gear ratios.

Cons: After your first ride, it never cleans up like new..

Recommendation: Good all-around bike for the price. Capable of riding advanced trails & descents, but also makes for a good beginner bike. Would recommend for any beginner, or seasoned expert. An enjoyable bike for every rider

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 29, 2008
 
Pros: Climbs much better than I thought it would. I can get up rocky hills better with this than with my hardtail. Rear suspension is great with very little bob. Sram shifters & rear derailleur work great, even though they are not top of the line. Hydraulic brakes are great.

Cons: Heavy. Manitou Splice fork is just ok. I wish it had a water bottle cage within the frame. My water bottle gets all dirty because it is under the frame.

Recommendation: This is a very good trail bike. It will go over rocks and tree roots very nicely. It climbs well and really goes down rough hills with confidence.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Mongoose Teocali Comp 4.67 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.