Giant Trance X2 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.83 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,900
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: how much -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
34 bikes
 
on Feb 23, 2014
on Jan 9, 2014
 
on Mar 30, 2020
 
on Mar 26, 2020
  Guest
on Jul 28, 2019
 
Top Rated Gear From Giant
Giant Trance
2017 Giant Talon 3
Giant Contact Switch Remote Seatpost
Giant Giant Trance 27.5 2
Giant Trance
Giant Giant Trance Advanced 27.5 2
Giant Fathom 2 27.5
Giant Anthem X 29er 1
 


May 19, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: value
ride
maestro

Recommendation: Trance X2 29er review

Best buy out there IMO, great performing bike that rides like a dream. Left me money in my pocket for other things which is always a plus. No regrets. Wheels could be a bit lighter but for only $2k, you have to scrimp somewhere.





December 11, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2009

Pros: Full suspension, light frame, strong, quality build, stays planted when suspension is properly set up.

Cons: Play in the rear bearings for the shock means replacing the ENTIRE suspension pieces. Kind of overkill if you ask me.

Recommendation: As my first foray into the full suspension mountain bike world, I could not have asked for a better piece of kit. Mine was modified from stock, with a larger fork, upgraded crankset, and a few other bits and bobs, but all told, I think I would have chosen this bike from the start. It has been a blast to ride on the trails and I'm REALLY looking forward to putting some miles on it next year.





November 29, 2010
 
Pros: Awesome suspension design that just works. Great Spec for price.

Cons: I was not a fan of the 120mm fork so i upgraded to the 140mm upon purchase. Giant must have felt the same as they moved to the 140mm for 2011

Recommendation: If you into all day, all mountain type riding this bike is for you.





March 24, 2010
 
Pros: Great value ,great spec, looks great and is comfortable

Cons: i think the grips are a bit thin

Recommendation: Just bought in 2010 , this bike is a great ride, previous ride is an old faithful giant Yukon, this is so much more comfortable.





March 9, 2010
 
Pros: Tough,comfortable,great looking,ggreat spec

Cons: None found yet

Recommendation: Just bought 2010 model here in OZ, great bike , my first dually, after a hardtail, rides very well, seems to stick to the trail alot better than my hardtail. great spec for the price





December 16, 2009
 
Pros: Handles great, lightweight, durable.

Cons: Nothing yet!

Recommendation: This bike rocks! This is my first full suspension bike but all I can say is it rides great, handles like a dream and crushes climbs. Made a few minor upgrades but comes with great components...stock Kenda Nevegal tires rule! Maestro suspension is sick! Overall awesome bike!