Giant Anthem 2 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.25 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,650
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
21 bikes
 
on Jul 23, 2018
on May 31, 2018
on May 25, 2018
on Sep 5, 2017
on May 24, 2017
 
Top Rated Gear From Giant
Giant Trance
2017 Giant Talon 3
Giant Contact Switch Remote Seatpost
Giant Giant Trance 27.5 2
Giant Trance
Giant Giant Trance Advanced 27.5 2
Giant Fathom 2 27.5
Giant Anthem X 29er 1
 


December 18, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2006

Pros: it's full suspinsion

Cons: it's an xc bike

Recommendation: go am!!!





December 11, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2008

Pros: This bike is a beast, I have ridden it for four season thru all seasons up in the North East, NH mainly. It is very fast, I have never ridden a bike that pedals so smoothly.
- The Maestro Suspension on this bike is AMAZING! Comfortable, plush and durable!
- Nothing climbs like an Anthem!!!

Cons: Yeah right.. please!





March 25, 2009
 
Pros: The 2009 version has been upgraded to Shimano Deore XT components, great wheels and has the climbing ability of a mountain goat!

Cons: Cost - MSRP is $2900 ouch!

Recommendation: I have been using this bike exclusivley on the Des Plaine River Trail up here in Lake County, IL; It has handled the wet sand, mud, etc. like nothing I else I have owned. The lock out for for both front and rear shock allows you to climb without any lost energy to the pedals.





August 19, 2007
 
Pros: VERY FAST BIKE!!! Absolutely flies when sprinting out of the saddle. Has a very light feel to it and handles very well although you do have to ride it aggressively at times to keep it from wondering off line up and down hills.

Cons: Tends to wonder a little when climbing steep and loose rocky sections. Hutchinson Piranha tires have little traction in the mud and side walls are weak (I tried upgrading to no tube slim but the front tire would not hold the air due to a tear on the side wall) but it is a fast tire. I plan on upgrading Deore drive train to XT.

Recommendation: If you want a very fast bike for a fair price.



Giant Anthem 2 4.25 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.