Diamondback Atroz Comp Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,700
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 

1

Q: Is it worth stepping up to the Atroz Comp? -Guest

A: without doubt.

geoffcampbell answered on March 16, 2017. Did you find this helpful? Yes | No

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
21 bikes
 
on Jun 7, 2018
on Apr 1, 2018
on Dec 1, 2017
on Nov 21, 2017
on Oct 14, 2017
 
Top Rated Gear From Diamondback
Diamondback Mission 2
Diamondback Mission Pro 27.5
Diamondback Mission 1 27.5
Diamondback Diamondback Mason Trail
Diamondback Release 5c
Diamondback Sortie 2.0 29er
Diamondback Scapegoat
Diamondback XR-8
 


September 20, 2017
 
Pros: A great beginner bike.

Cons: Heavy. Not gonna turn any heads.

Recommendation: If you can get a brand new one for around $900 then it's a decent deal.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




September 5, 2017
 
Model/Year: Atroz Comp 2017

Pros: Sturdy Frame, Suspension is limited but simple. Great for a new inexperienced rider to the mid-range hobbyist. Im 200lbs and I have yet to have an issue with the suspension on aggressive rides.

Cons: Brakes came very weak from stock. Will bleed them and see if I can tighten them up a bit. But this will the the first upgrade. Seat post has a hard time clamping solid under my weight.

Recommendation: Beginner to upper mid level riders would get good use out of the bike stock. It's easy to see the upgrades you want - but this has most everything you actually need for singletrack riding.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




March 16, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017 Diamondback Atroz Comp

Pros: 1x11 in an affordable package. Bike comes mostly assemble and only takes about 1/2 hour to finish.

Cons: Unless you are really strong you are going to need something bigger than a 42 on the rear. I put wolftooth's 49 cog on which gave me a great granny gear for steep climbs. Chain needs to be made longer (116 for me).

Recommendation: Buy it if your looking for an entry level trail MTB in 1x11 that doesn't break the bank.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




October 28, 2016
 
Pros: Great entry level comp mountain bike

Cons: The detailer allows for the chain to jump off the sprocket at its extreme end and get caught between the sprocket and spokes if you're not paying attention to where your gears are at...

Recommendation: 2017 Atroz Comp As always, you get what you pay for... That being said, this is a great bike for the price! Got this bike last week and just broke it in on its first singletrack ride and it held up really well. Granted I live in Florida where it is fairly flat so this is a bit of tongue in cheek for a review. Regardless of location, there were plenty of roots, ruts, and ramps to run up and down on and for my lack of overall skill, this bike performed perfect for me! The gears seem perfectly spaced for getting to the speed that one would want, at least here in Florida, seeing as how the bike only has 11 gears to cycle through. Love this bike though!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




November 8, 2015
 
Pros: Value

Cons: Seat hurts butt

Recommendation: Got it brand new for $700 off. I'd say it's worth $1,000. It rides the trails near my house very well.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Diamondback Atroz Comp 4.50 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.