Race Face Chester Flat Pedals Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.82 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Weight: 340 grams
By Greg Heil    on Oct 4, 2017

463 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

1

Q: Do the pins grip your shoe good? -SiBike05

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Race Face
Race Face Next (Bar)
Race Face Narrow Wide Chainring
Race Face Atlas (Stem)
Race Face Ride
Race Face Good 'N' Evil
Race Face Bash Guard
Race Face Respond
Race Face Atlas
 


October 16, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2019

Pros: Grip well (NB: My pedals have 8 pins top and bottom) Light weight Love color variety Pins easy to replace

Cons: If you get lighter colors they can get discolored pretty quickly

Recommendation: These have been the best flats I've used thus far.





June 29, 2019
 
Model/Year: Race Face Chesters 2019

Pros: Fairly light weight. Durable composite platform.

Cons: Only two pin across the top and across the bottom. Doesn't lock in well enough with my shoes and style of riding. Platform is a bit small also.

Recommendation: With only two pins across the top and across the bottom I cannot recommend these pedals. There is just not enough grip for my riding style and shoes. I switched over to Bontragers composite pedals which has three pins across the top and bottom. It makes a world of difference for me -- better grip and I can place my feet with different angles as needed.





October 18, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2018 Chester Pedal

Pros: Great platform pedal The adjustable pins are small and grip my shoes very well.

Cons: Pins feel sharp when they hit your shins

Recommendation: I definitely recommend these pedals





September 27, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Grippy Many colors available Tough Poly- softens the blow when striking pedals on rocks Inexpensive

Cons: none

Recommendation: Love them, very grippy with 510 freeriders I have them on my trail bike and fat bike. One nice side benefit to plastic pedals on the fat bike in the winter is they don't get as COLD!





August 28, 2018
 
Pros: Nice wide platform Excellent grip

Cons: Haven't come across any yet.

Recommendation: Recommended.





November 24, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Lightweight, grippy, strong, cheap

Cons: None





June 16, 2017
 
Model/Year: 5

Pros: Super Grippy Light Weight Low Price

Cons: Plastic/ Nylon Construction

Recommendation: I would recommend them





June 5, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Decent grip, Good colour options.

Cons: Not as many studs as other flats.

Recommendation: Switched to these after 20 years of riding clipless. Supper Happy





February 10, 2017
 
Pros: super grip, durable

Cons: none

Recommendation: I clipped a tree and bent the shaft. Disassembled pedal to bend it back. Still works like new and didn't hurt the nylon.





November 3, 2016
 
Pros: Awesome pedals! Lightweight, grips all shoes well. Smooth operation.

Cons: A little pricey

Recommendation: Worth the extra dollars.



Race Face Chester 4.82 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.