SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur Derailleur Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.92 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Weight: 197 grams
Rider Questions
 

1

Q: what speeds are compatable 8,9,or ??? -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From SRAM
SRAM X9 Rear Derailleur
SRAM X9 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X7 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur (10-spd)
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter
SRAM 9 Speed Powerglide II
SRAM X9 Front Derailleur
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter (10-spd)
 


September 12, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Shifts well Quiet Light Clutch

Cons: Expensive!

Recommendation: Bought this to replace an old x9 type 2 I ripped off on a log. Very expensive, 185.00. Didn't know GX was available so I purchased the XO. It's quiet and shifts great, but man that's too much for a part I'm just gonna break again.





March 16, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Lightweight, shifts like a dream

Cons: Costly, easily broken...Ive replaced the carbon arm 3 times now...and only 9 speed....well, mine is.

Recommendation: Great der, just fragile and expensive.





December 8, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2009

Pros: Accuracy
Speed
Strength
Weight

Cons: None

Recommendation: I agree with most of the other reviews, and when paired with the X-0 shifters, whoa!!! like pulling the trigger on a gun! Next gear please!!!





July 3, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Lightweight, snappy shifting, reliable

Cons: nothing

Recommendation: I went with the medium cage length and I'm glad I did. On top of the reliable shifting capability I almost never drop my chain (which happened a lot when I had a long cage derailleur).





March 27, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: shifts like a dream with XO shifters. plus looks good.

Cons: kind of expensive, but i got last years model on ebay for way cheap.

Recommendation: goog to go. just shop around for the best price.





December 10, 2010
 
Pros: Light. 1:1 actuation is precise and light. Carbon!

Cons: Very pricey. Fragile and prone to sticks and other trail debris.

Recommendation: Great buy for a racer or one concerned with weight.





November 30, 2009
 
Pros: Solid Shifting, Light Weight, Does Not care if the chaing is stressed or relaxed

Cons: Wass concerned about the Carbon cage, but it is still holding up GREAT

Recommendation: This set came on my Specialized Stumppy 29er and it has been flawless for well over a year. The shifts are incredibly PRecise, It doesn;t care if you are grinding up a hill or crusing down a flat twisty section, the gears just jump straight to what you call for. I have crashed several times into rocks and stumps etc.. I have bent my Hanger twice, and the derailure is still solid as it was when new. Coupled with the SX-9 shifters this set is great!





July 2, 2009
 
Pros: Light, strong, shifts witha snik

Cons: A little price but the best always is

Recommendation: many many many miles three bikes and still going





November 25, 2008
 
Pros: It's built to go with X.0 shifters for flawless performance. light and crisp. Best Xt/XTR alternative

Cons: Doesn't have the shadow design to stay out of the way of hazards like the Shimano RDs do.

Recommendation: You know on race day..your equip won't hold you back. Stellar component





September 19, 2008
 
Pros: Super shifting works flawlessly, lightweight and very little chain slap when using this unit

Cons: None

Recommendation: I recommend this for anyone who is racing or wants a flawless item....Not recommended if you plan to bash your bike around the main pivot bolt is aluminium and may not like the abuse.



SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur 4.92 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.