Race Face Narrow Wide Chainring Chainring Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.81 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $50
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: 1x12 -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Race Face
Race Face Next (Bar)
Race Face Chester
Race Face Atlas (Stem)
Race Face Ride
Race Face Good 'N' Evil
Race Face Bash Guard
Race Face Respond
Race Face Atlas
 


August 29, 2018
 
Model/Year: 30T Red 2018

Pros: Never drops a chain Looks awesome Fits with the Raceface bashguard Super durable

Cons: Sort of pricey

Recommendation: I converted my 2008 Specialized Rockhopper to a 1x8. before this I was running a raceface bashguard with a 36T and a 22T in the front. I chose 30T configuration because it fell closest to the middle of that range. I'm happier with my setup now than before. But if I had to do it over, I would go for the 32T, or something larger with a wider range cassette (JGbike makes a wide ratio 8-speed now). The setup works great on singletrack. But I quickly maxes out on pavement.





November 23, 2016
 
Pros: Single ring set up at an affordable price. Chain guide not necessary, I've beat the devil out of this thing and its never dropped a chain

Cons: None





March 16, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Great lowprice chainring for singlespeed or 1x setups

Cons: none

Recommendation: I have this on 3 of my bikes...1 single speed and 2 1x setups. NO problems with this chain ring. Rarely drops a chain and is low price compared to others.





March 15, 2016
 
Model/Year: Rack Face 28T/and 32T

Pros: simple design, stylish, good colors, functionality, durable

Cons: have had no problems

Recommendation: I would recommend for anyone wanting to go 1X





March 14, 2016
 
Model/Year: Raceface narrow wide 32t 2016

Pros: Super friggin light. Great way to trim weight onyour drivetrain by going to a 1x. Makes your bike look amazing by ordering to match paint color. Sturdy 6061 aluminum. Easy changeout. Awesome chain retention.

Cons: Know what you are getting into. If you can handle climbs easily on your middle ring then do it. If intense climbs get you winded work on your cardio first before doing this upgrade.

Recommendation: Awesome affordable upgrade compared to going to an expensive sram 1x11. Worth it if you want a simplified challenge and lighter weight





January 18, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Second to none in fit, finish, machining quality

Recommendation: Upgrade to RF cinch system, lighter, looks better and simple to swap rings





January 17, 2016
 
Pros: Great n/w chain ring with no chain drop. Lightweight yet tough. Great prices.

Cons: None

Recommendation: I converted my 29er trail bike to a 1x10 using this in a 32T. Haven't dropped a chain and no chain guide. Works like a charm so far. I would recommend to anyone converting to a 1x drivetrain.





December 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Lightweight. No chain drop

Cons: can not run a 1/2 link

Recommendation: I am using this on my SS. It mates up well with my 9 spd chain. I found a great deal on mine and has served me well. No signs of wear after nearly a year. Thumbs up !!





December 11, 2014
 
Model/Year: 32T

Pros: Lightweight. Affordable. 104BCD. Works with 9/10/11 speed.

Cons: 32T didn't offer much clearance on XT M785 crankset, possible on other 2x10 cranks.

Recommendation: This was my choice for converting my drivetrain to 1x10. For about 40 bucks (shop around) i got the 32T ring. It's a very light piece, with quality machine work. The 32T would not work on my Shimano M785 crank due to clearance, so i ended up using some 2mm spacers. If you go as low as the 30T, the spacing feature is machined into the ring. Really grips the chain.





July 20, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: - Light
- Durable
- Holds onto the chain like super glue does to your skin

Recommendation: Running a 30t version of this ring on a 1x10 setup with a rear clutch-locking dérailleur eliminated the need for any chain guide. I've ridden over 20 times and haven't had a chain drop once.



Race Face Narrow Wide Chainring 4.81 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.