Bontrager RL Bottle Cage Bottle Cage Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.63 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $17
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Bontrager
Bontrager Shock Pump
Bontrager Basic Seat Pack
Bontrager Race Saddle
Bontrager Tire Lever
Bontrager Trip 5W
Bontrager Bontrager Flare 1 Taillight
Bontrager Bontrager flat pack pouch
Bontrager Bontrager Rhythm, Dual Lock-On
 


March 17, 2016
 
Pros: Light, inexpensive, sleek, lots of colors, durable

Cons: Makes small frame clearance challenging

Recommendation: Cool bottle cages in a variety of colors, but if your front triangle is too small, good luck getting a bottle in and out of this cage.





December 14, 2015
 
Pros: Lightweight, Strong.

Recommendation: To my surprise this product has held up great. My mountain bike does not provide a lot of room to get a bottle in and out. I thought this cage would break the first week. After two years of almost everyday use it is still going strong.





December 13, 2015
 
Pros: Light weight, strong, secures the bottle firmly in place, easy to pull out and put your bottle back in on the move, great look.

Cons: needs slotted mount holes.

Recommendation: This bottle cage does the job while looking great. Never had a problem with my bottle jumping out of the cage even on the gnarliest downhill.





October 29, 2015
 
Pros: Looks sleek, available in different colors.

Cons: None

Recommendation: No complaints, will buy again.





October 21, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: looks cool, great strength, color selection, and fits by bottles well. i have 3 of them now, because i had a red one, and a black one but wanted a green one.

Recommendation: great cage, cheap ($20)





September 26, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Light
Variety of Colors
Holds bottle securely

Cons: Price

Recommendation: Good looking cage. It does the job. Paid 20 bucks at my LBS which to me was a lot for a cage, but it matches my bike perfectly. I cannot comment on durability yet. Time will tell.





July 5, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Holds my bottle

Recommendation: It does what it's suppose to do. My bottle fits securely on this.





February 21, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Price
Weight
Colors

Recommendation: Holds my bottle, and does it well. I like most Bontrager gear.





April 28, 2014
 
Pros: A cage is a cage... holds my water bottle so what more can I ask for





December 24, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Great cage and value. If you are not a serious cyclist or have money to burn this is the cage to buy. You can find the knock off version on ebay for 3 to five dollars a cage. i recently bought two for 9 dollars and they shipped exactly the same cage as the Bontrager RL. Just search for the lowest price bottle cages in ebay and they will pop up. I just realized what i bought when i looked at the picture.



Bontrager RL Bottle Cage 4.63 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.