Sette Ace Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.40 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2,300
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
4 bikes
 
on Feb 18, 2018
on Feb 9, 2016
on Feb 9, 2016
on Oct 12, 2015
 
Top Rated Gear From Sette
Sette Reken
Sette Element
Sette Hook-It Vertical Bike Mount
Sette ST-020AG
Sette Phantom Vexx
Sette Razzo SC X7
Sette Quick Release Front Fender
Sette Reken
 


March 5, 2010
 
Pros: Great Sram X-7 system.
Good geometry and handling.
Shocks work and seem to be holding up well

Cons: EXTREMELY poor paint quality. Saddle uncomfortable. Poor customer service from Price Point.

Recommendation: Good FS bike for $1000. Major problem is poor paint quality. Within 20 miles, paint has rubbed off where brake and derailleur cables run. My 8 year old bike's paint looks better than this new bike. Price Point's customer service is poor. Don't expect much help on warranty issues.





February 21, 2010
 
Pros: Parts are quality, There is no mixing and matching between derailleurs and shifters

Cons: When the bike was shipped to me the frame was damaged from cable rub, but nothing a frame patch couldn't fix

Recommendation: This bike is a XC machine. The weight is average for a bike like this and could be race ready with some upgrades. It has performed amazingly for me and if you don't mind having an unknown brand of bike than this is the right bike for you.





November 1, 2009
 
Pros: The rear shock is simple, low maintenance, the front shock locks out and the components are quality.

Cons: the standard handle bar is too narrow for my liking

Recommendation: I highly recommend this bike if you do not require a recognized brand I think this is an excellent choice. Hydraulic Disc brakes and SRAM X-7 full suspension for a grand, no one else can compete with this set up. I have a dozen trips on mine and am very pleased.





July 1, 2009
 
Pros: Good overall control and feel when riding challenging singletrack. Excellent smooth shifting throughout the range. Good brakes.

Cons: Wish it had a rear lockout for when I climb hill on paved roads. Not much of a problem, however, and unnoticeable off road.

Recommendation: I highly recommend this bike. It is a great value.





June 18, 2009
 
Pros: everything

Recommendation: I bought this bike almost a month ago for $1,000. And i have loved it ever since.



Sette Ace 4.40 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.