Specialized Epic Comp 29er Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $3,300
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
See all 3 Q&A
 

0

Q: PRICE -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
+ View more questions and answers
Member Bikes
 
Builder
131 bikes
 
on May 12, 2018
  AaronT
on Mar 25, 2014
  no_
2 weeks ago
on Sep 10, 2018
on Jun 28, 2018
 
Product Options (1)
Specialized Specialized
 


May 1, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013 Epic Comp 29er

Pros: Can go anywhere. Great climber.

Cons: A little heavy (especially with TR slimed tubes) for DH/FR & tricks.

Recommendation: Buy one. It's a great XC bike.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




June 8, 2013
 
Pros: Great climber, fast, smooth, shifting is silky. Working well w Candy 2 pedals.

Cons: This is an aluminum frame so weighs 29 pounds. About the same as my older Epics. stock seat is hard so possible upgrade item.

Recommendation: This is a 2011 Epic Pro 29er bought used in 2013. It is 4th Epic I have owned and easily the best.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




April 28, 2012
 
Pros: This bike is fast, handles and climbs, does a cx bike need anything more.

Cons: Wheels, changed to Carbon Rovals (WOW big difference)

Recommendation: Its a good bike stock at LG size 28 lbs, a great bike once I upgraded everything, but the frame, I had a brain installed in the forks, 2/10, XO everything, S-Works carbon bars/stem, carbon seat post, Carbon Roval 1440 gram wheels, Rocket Ron 2/2.25, XTR pedals, Charge Ti Seat, its now down to a bit under 25 lbs, I work at a Specialized dealer so the discount helped.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




August 27, 2011
 
Model/Year: epic/2012

Pros: It is almost as light as my old 2001 stumpjumber hardtail. The 29" wheels go over just about everything, and the full suspension with the brain is 'briliant'. I only wish I upgraded sooner.

Cons: Bike prices keep inflating while wages stay the same, but I would make the same purchase again.

Recommendation: Worth the coin

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Specialized Epic Comp 29er 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.