Scott Scale 29 Comp Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $951
Loading...
Weight: 13,000 grams
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
6 bikes
 
on Apr 10, 2019
on Mar 29, 2017
on Mar 29, 2017
on Oct 30, 2014
  cova8
on Mar 1, 2014
 
Top Rated Gear From Scott
Scott Spark 950
Scott Spark 750 Bike
Scott Spark 40
Scott Scale 920
Scott Scale 940
Scott Scott Sub 40
Scott Spark 760 Bike
Scott Aspect 66
 


August 1, 2014
Mer
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Great Frame, picked up for > $750 at REI. The platform can easily be upgraded to better components.

Cons: Fork is entry level and I've gone through at least 3 tubes on the rear tire. Pedals needed to be replaced after first 50 miles.

Recommendation: First 29er I've ridden and I'm happy with it. If you can find this bike for less than $800, I'd jump at it. It's been a good, solid addition to my garage.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




November 10, 2013
 
Pros: By far best bike 1k could buy. It's lite-durable- and the components are top of the line. I say this because I own it.

Cons: Seat is a little rough on long rides.

Recommendation: Super bike

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




July 10, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Great Geometry. Cheap but yet reliable components. Great bike for the money.

Cons: Wheelset is weak. The fork could use an improvement also.

Recommendation: Overall this has been a great bike. The wheelset has been the downfall for me. I replaced them when the LBS told me that the rear rim was bent too badly to stay true. After wheelset replacement, this has been a fabulous ride!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Scott Scale 29 Comp 4.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.