Northrock XC29 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $499
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: How much are the most exspensive -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
6 bikes
 
3 weeks ago
on Jul 25, 2019
on Jul 25, 2019
  Drjrig
on Jun 20, 2016
on Jun 17, 2016
 
Product Options (3)
Northrock XC6
Northrock XC6
Northrock XC29
 


October 13, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Great starter 29er HT. Decent components that will take a beating when setup correctly.

Cons: Front suntour shock has to go! Ether upgrade to air fork or just go riged.

Recommendation: Upgrade the tires to Maxxis Ardient 2.4 go tubeless. Add a air fork of your chosen. A lower head stem and at least 740mm bars and send it!!! The upgrades I have just listed is what I have done to this bike.... And I must say wow she really rolls. I built this bike for my son to join in on the MTB scene. He is more into the road bike thing so I have been taking this bike through its paces and it impress me everytime I'm out!





April 27, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Key features
Aluminum lightweight frame for stiffness and durability
WTB Rocket V high performance saddle with contoured pad for increased power output
SRAM X4 shifters for quick shifting performance and reliability
WTB grips offer comfort, absorption and control in rough conditions
AVID BB5 disc brakes deliver ultimate control in any weather condition along with durability and dependability
SR Suntour XCT 29 front suspension, preload 100mm to tackle unpredictable terrain
WTB 29x2.2 Wolverine fast-rolling tires designed to cut through riding conditions with ease and confidently go from steep climbs to rocky descents
WTB SX17 double wall rims are lightweight yet strong to handle unpredictable terrains
SRAM Truvativ E400 crank is designed for high performance shifting and maximum durability
SRAM X4 drivetrain with 24 speeds allow you to effortlessly tackle any terrain with reliability and performance
KMC lightweight chain for superior strength and durability
Rustproof clear-coat finish for a lasting luster
Frame Size 17.5"
Fits most riders 5' 8" to 6' 2" in

Cons: Nothing so far.

Recommendation: Strongly Recommended. I love this bike.





April 27, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Key features
Aluminum lightweight frame for stiffness and durability
WTB shock absorbing saddle with high-set padding for maximum comfort
SHIMANO true and proven Altus shifters with integrated brake levers for performance and reliability
TEKTRO disc brakes for reliable, ultimate stopping
SR Suntour XCT front suspension, preload 80mm to handle unpredictable terrain
WTB 26x2.1 Moto Raptor tires for superior climbing, braking, and cornering
Alloy lightweight rustproof rims with 14g stainless steel spokes
SHIMANO crank for performance and durability
SHIMANO ACERA drivetrain with 24 speeds allow you to effortlessly tackle any terrain
KMC lightweight chain for superior strength and durability
Rustproof clear-coat finish for a lasting luster

Cons: Sold at Costco, check for proper assembly if you buy assembled. Costco is known for assembling bikes improperly.

Recommendation: Strongly recommended!!!





April 27, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: WTB 29" easy rolling, great suspension fork, disc brakes, and a SUPER DEAL at Costco.

Cons: Unassembled, but I was able to put together and fine tune in no time!

Recommendation: Strongly recommended, I'll be picking up another one for my son.



Northrock XC29 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.