Cannondale Rush 29 1 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.63 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2,170
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: what is the travel -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
26 bikes
 
on Oct 24, 2018
  lpitt
on Sep 2, 2018
on Apr 22, 2018
on Apr 22, 2018
on Dec 1, 2017
 
Product Options (7)
Cannondale Rush Carbon 2
Cannondale Rush 4
Cannondale Rush 6
Cannondale Rush SL 5z
Cannondale Rush 7 SL
Cannondale Rush 29 2
Cannondale rush
 


May 15, 2016
 
Model/Year: 29" Rush/2016

Pros: The full suspension was great. Saddle and brakes were amazing. Shifters didn't miss a beat. Frame and wheels held up well.

Cons: The tires that came on this model sucked. I did not like the 29" wheels. I was coming from a 26" so it was lile driving a new Vette compared to a 85 Cadillac. Turns were a little hard to execute. I think i would learn to handle this bike over time but it is a loaner. The front suspension kept making some weird noises on technical up hills with the lock out not engaged. My feet kept hitting the ground on normal terrain on the pedals.

Recommendation: Great for rough terrain with no switch backs. If the trail is straight this bike is the bomb. If the trail has a lot of turn you might was to look for a bike with smaller tires.





May 1, 2016
 
Pros: Very light. LEFTY!!! good suspension, and an all around good feel.

Cons: Rear suspension is not very active (This might be just me as I'm light)

Recommendation: Yes





August 4, 2010
 
Pros: handling, ride, shocks, look...basically everything!

Cons: a bit heavy

Recommendation: fantastic bike overall, it took me awhile to find a trail worthy of the bike...I was riding some single/double track that was predictable and somewhat boring but when I found a tight, twisty and somewhat gnarly singletrack with numerous features this bike REALLY began to shine...it was like I was on a different bike!!





October 9, 2009
 
Pros: Light, Predictable, responsive

Cons: PRICE





September 2, 2009
 
Pros: I love this bike. When I go riding with my friends, I'm usu the only one that doesn't have to adjust or fix anything. Most of my friends have full suspension mtn bikes too, and the ones that have tried this one out always comment on how smooth it is.

Cons: Rear shock doesn't lock out. Thinking of replacing.

Recommendation: Very comfortable, great for long and short/intense rides alike!





June 1, 2009
 
Pros: comfortable, easy to change gears

Recommendation: I would buy again





May 10, 2009
 
Pros: Snappy precise handling. Lefty rocks. RP2 Does a greeat job and I am a clydesdale. LX Brakes work VERY well.

Cons: BB is kind of low...takes a little getting used to. Frieds with Santa Cruz Superlights have the same issue

Recommendation: Great bike for general trail riding. Solid component group, lots of fun to ride.





March 3, 2009
 
Pros: The size is perfect.The cemetrics of the shocks make riding this bike fun. Very confident ride and an extremely responsive braking system.

Cons: If suspension was just a little more blush in the front and not as springy.

Recommendation: Good bang for the buck..The Santa cruz was just outah my price range.





February 23, 2009
 
Pros: Beautiful frame construction, great finish on the welds. Frame is rock solid. Rear suspension has excellent travel, and very little bob under power.

Cons: Front derailleur ('07 model) poorly matched to the cable routing & chainrings. Was impossible to adjust properly - ended up replacing.

Recommendation: Purchased mainly due to the frame fit (Small frame - very short legs.) With the exception of the front derailleur, I've been extremely satisfied.





March 12, 2008
 
Pros: This bike is extremely versatile on the trail and can take almost anything you put in front of it. When the suspension is tuned-in it’s like riding a cloud. All of the components are solid and operate well with the frame. The suspension travel for this bike is awesome, maybe slightly more than advertised.

Cons: Not so much a con, but the Juicy 5's or 7's would suit this bike a little better. The seat that comes with the bike (Fi'zi:k Nisene Sport MG) gave me serious biker's butt after about 10mi.

Recommendation: Anyone looking for the last trail bike that they will ever need (until it wears out), this is a great choice.



Cannondale Rush 29 1 4.63 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.