Giant Lust 2 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2,450
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: where is the serial number -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
22 bikes
 
  Lazuli
on May 23, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 23, 2019
on Mar 3, 2019
on Jul 31, 2018
on Jul 31, 2018
 
Product Options (5)
Giant Lust Advanced 0
Giant Lust Advanced 2
Giant Lust 1
Giant Lust Advanced 0
Giant Lust 2
 


January 31, 2016
 
Pros: Very Lightweight, front and back suspension, disc brakes, great maneuverability, (I have large and small chainring which is excellent for gravel hill climbing), tubeless-ready. Great for clipless and flat shoe riding.

Cons: None that I have discovered.

Recommendation: This is my first mountain bike, and it is so much fun to ride. I have taken it on gravel, rocks, singletrack, creek beds, and road, and it performs!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




May 23, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: 650b wheels roll over stuff easily but still behaves snappy like a 26er. XO shifters are just awesome and the 2x drivetrain is an excellent choice in componentry as you never need that extra cog and will just be surplus weight. Great geometry and fit is perfect for small women riders (like me). This bike inspires confidence and is just great bang for your buck. OH! And did I mention it weighs a little over 25 lbs!!! Same weight as the Carbon Lust Advanced 2 version!!!

Cons: The bike NONE. Only con is that Giant sold out of the Lust 1 and will not be making the 2014 version until the redesign for 2015 so that's a con-- they're all out!!!

Demoed this bike and quite frankly I have zero complaints about it. It is well designed and built and the price is amazing compared to other bikes in its class. It is the perfect bike for any cross country woman rider of any level. Even the noobs will do well on the trails with this steed.

Recommendation: If you see one in your size still at your local shop--BUY IT! Because you won't find much of them in stock as they're selling out like hotcakes.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 27, 2013
 
Model/Year: Lust Advanced 2/2014

Pros: Great fit (for me, a size small)
Great suspension
Love the 650b wheel size

Cons: None so far

Recommendation: This is my first full squish bike. I think Giant's hit the sweet spot with this WSD, carbon, FS bike. I bought this bike for myself, but I know quite a few men who've bought this or the alum version for their SOs. My LBS tells me this bike has been their most popular model (and that includes the mens' bikes), Out of the box, a small weighs about 26 pounds. I modded mine with a 1x11 set up, Stans Crest wheels (tubeless), and a lighter saddle, seat post, and bars (all used or from ebay). I got the weight of this bike down to about 23.5 pounds, including pedals. This thing is nimble, light, and fun to ride.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Giant Lust 2 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.