Sidi Dominator

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
4.82 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $130
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
11 owners
 
  tarvisg Doubletrack
 
 
Product Options (1)
Sidi Dominator Mega Fit
+ Add review
 
Breckenridge29er on July 24, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2009

Pros: top quality, consistent product, WIDE/mega option that truly is wide! lightweight, durable, comfortable

Cons: pricey

Recommendation: Sidi makes the only cycling shoes that have ever fit me well. I have a duck like eee width foot. The mega width option fit amazingly and didn't stretch too much as to compromise the sizing down the road. Yes the break in, but fit them a hair snug from the start and you're set!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
JBX on June 20, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Product: Sidi Dominator Mega Fit

Model/Year: 14

Pros: stiff, great fit

Cons: price

Recommendation: yes

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
herlsy on December 17, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 5

Pros: Grip in muddy conditions. Easy to wash. Durable.

Cons: Price.

Recommendation: I've had these shoes about 2 years and they've been put through their paces. I managed to break a buckle which was a replaceable part. The upper material has stayed soft and has not dried out. A great shoe but not very affordable to buy new. I managed to get a deal on these and would not buy at retail.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
maineskiaddict on October 26, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 2

Pros: Excellent fit, great construction, light weight, looks fantastic, dries out well

Recommendation: Awesome shoe!! Worth spending the extra $$ on something comfortable and durable such as these. They have lasted 2 years of heavy riding and have many more in the.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jfigel76 on October 25, 2011
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 2

Pros: Look great, dry out well, well made, toe spikes, fit great.

Cons: Can wear out if you walk a lot in them, replacement buckles are $20.

Recommendation: I have 2 pair of these Dom 2's and always looking for a new pair. Try ebay for used and deals.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
tarvisg on April 14, 2011
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Come in a wide model. Ratchet has quick adjust for when you are riding.

Recommendation: Get these!!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
brianopitz on November 30, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: tight, light weight, great racing/ riding shoe. after I put them on, I hardly noticed thet are there-just what I want in a good shoe.

Cons: I have to reach and really work to get the first latch of the buckle, but once started fits well, rides well.

Recommendation: great shoe, and you get what you apy for-

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
ChiliDog on November 19, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fit very well, durable, click strap works well.

Cons: None

Recommendation: These have lasted two years and seem to still have 2 more in them. Great shoe.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on September 6, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Wear well and have lasted for years on lots of rocky terrain.

Cons: None

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mtnspectre on August 17, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fit
Durability

Cons: None

Recommendation: I've had these for a few years and they have been through a lot. One shoe is missing a velcro strap but that wasn't from riding (my dog got a hold of it). Even with the missing strap it still holds well.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on January 7, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Good Fit
Light

Cons: Expensive
Not durable (especially for price)

Recommendation: Nice swhoe on the foot and performs well for as long as it lasts, but that's not long and these are expensive.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Sidi Dominator 4.82 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.