Sidi Dominator Reviews

>

Sidi Dominator

Avg Rating: (4.78 out of 5) 9 gear reviews
MSRP: $130.00
Tags:
11 members own this 3 members want this
 

 
Description
The Dominator 5 features Sidi?s Competition sole which accommodates optional toe spikes. The breathable, supple, durable Lorica Microfiber Upper keeps feet comfortable with cooling mesh inserts. The Ultra SL buckle allows for easy on-the-bike fit adjustment while the soft instep closure system and padded tongue eliminate pressure points. Another feature unique to Sidi, the High Security VelcroŽ won?t shift or slip. The Dominator 5 is available in both Standard and Mega widths.
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

maineskiaddict on October 26, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 2

Pros: Excellent fit, great construction, light weight, looks fantastic, dries out well

Recommendation: Awesome shoe!! Worth spending the extra $$ on something comfortable and durable such as these. They have lasted 2 years of heavy riding and have many more in the.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
brianopitz on November 30, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: tight, light weight, great racing/ riding shoe. after I put them on, I hardly noticed thet are there-just what I want in a good shoe.

Cons: I have to reach and really work to get the first latch of the buckle, but once started fits well, rides well.

Recommendation: great shoe, and you get what you apy for-

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
herlsy on December 17, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 5

Pros: Grip in muddy conditions. Easy to wash. Durable.

Cons: Price.

Recommendation: I've had these shoes about 2 years and they've been put through their paces. I managed to break a buckle which was a replaceable part. The upper material has stayed soft and has not dried out. A great shoe but not very affordable to buy new. I managed to get a deal on these and would not buy at retail.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jfigel76 on October 25, 2011
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Dominator 2

Pros: Look great, dry out well, well made, toe spikes, fit great.

Cons: Can wear out if you walk a lot in them, replacement buckles are $20.

Recommendation: I have 2 pair of these Dom 2's and always looking for a new pair. Try ebay for used and deals.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
tarvisg on April 14, 2011
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Come in a wide model. Ratchet has quick adjust for when you are riding.

Recommendation: Get these!!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
ChiliDog on November 19, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fit very well, durable, click strap works well.

Cons: None

Recommendation: These have lasted two years and seem to still have 2 more in them. Great shoe.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on September 6, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Wear well and have lasted for years on lots of rocky terrain.

Cons: None

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mtnspectre on August 17, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fit
Durability

Cons: None

Recommendation: I've had these for a few years and they have been through a lot. One shoe is missing a velcro strap but that wasn't from riding (my dog got a hold of it). Even with the missing strap it still holds well.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on January 7, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Good Fit
Light

Cons: Expensive
Not durable (especially for price)

Recommendation: Nice swhoe on the foot and performs well for as long as it lasts, but that's not long and these are expensive.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Camelbak M.U.L.E. (100%)
Fox Head Flux (100%)
Yeti 575 (75%)
Kenda Nevegal (75%)
Oury Oury Lock-on Grips (75%)



Sidi Dominator 4.78 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.