WTB Rocket V Stealth Reviews

>

WTB Rocket V Stealth

Avg Rating: (4.20 out of 5) 10 gear reviews
MSRP: $110.00
Tags:
15 members own this 2 members want this
 

 
Description
Leather shell, Ti rails About 210 grams
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

dozzerboy on December 15, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light for the amount of padding on board.

Cons: Love it or hate it shape. The whale tail just doesn't feel right for me.

Recommendation: Try this one out before you buy it. That goes for any saddle but ESPECIALLY this one. The scooped rear began to annoy me on longer rides and really didn't do much to take pressure off my underparts any more than a properly fitting and broken in saddle without the extra padding and whale tail. Well made, just a bad personal fit; hence the 3 rating.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
dubinjs on November 30, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: wieght, styling, stiched embroidery, climbing platform increases power. size. taint saver.

Cons: cost

Recommendation: I have the SLT which ios a bit lighter having the tinanium rails, but its the same seat otherwise. I just converted over to this one from the Pure V for a stronger power platform, weight, and durability. Very happy so far. Just wish it was cheaper.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jminus on May 24, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fit & finish, weight.

Cons: just didn't feel right compared to my sella italia flight and specialized avatar. It's only about 1/2" shorter, but I notice the difference when riding. The cushion is thicker in the back. It's like a door stop- holds you in place. I'm used to sliding forward/backward very often.

Recommendation: Good saddle. But not for me.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on January 7, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Unbelievable combination of light weight and comfort.

Cons: None

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
GoldenGoose on May 16, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Relatively light. Well padded. Tail bone cutout for your "taint". Abrasion guards on the corners. Drop nose.

Cons: Price.

Recommendation: Not a bad saddle all in all. A bit on the pricey side if you get the higher models. The upsloping tail is supposed to allow the rider to change sit bone pressure throughout the ride but for me it was just aggrivating.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Suvacrew on November 24, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: A Great saddle, light, sturdy, comfortable

Cons: NONE

Recommendation: It's not like WTBs best saddle ever the SST98 but it's close. Proper padding and the V takes the edge off the nerves down there. nose is good for this steep long climbs that warrant that portion of the saddle for leverage. Get one you wont regret it.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on September 15, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Makes a great saddle! Light and fairly comfy and not to wide so to get chaffed.

Cons: Price!!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on August 31, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Comfortable AND light!

Cons: A little pricey (but worth every penny).

Recommendation: The perfect saddle.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
vmk on August 31, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Comfortable! Still sleek enough to slide your butt off the back end when going down steep stuff. Very durable.

Cons: Can be a little slippery at times??? Haven't figured this out.....

Recommendation: Nice saddle for long rides.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Sweetlife on October 7, 2007
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light weight, plus one of the most comfortable saddles in the minimalist saddle designs out there in my opinion. I`m digging the little flip up "whale tail" too!

Cons: Price, if it had cost less, I would have given it a 5 rating.

Recommendation: This saddle was a revelation when I switched from my old standby, the Selle Italia Flite saddle. You have to give kudos to WTB on this saddle design, a great XC saddle with emphasis on comfort.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Kenda Nevegal (100%)
Shimano M520 (100%)
Crank Brothers Joplin (75%)
Panaracer Fire XC Pro (75%)
Topeak Joe Blow Sport (50%)



WTB Rocket V Stealth 4.20 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.