Fox Racing Shox Float RP2

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.77 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $445
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
19 owners
Top Rated Gear From Fox Racing Shox
Fox Racing Shox 32 Talas
Fox Racing Shox 40
Fox Racing Shox DHX RC4
Fox Racing Shox 32-F Series
Fox Racing Shox 32 F29
Fox Racing Shox 32 Float
Fox Racing Shox 32 Vanilla
Fox Racing Shox Shock Pump
+ Add review
 
01101010__01101101_ on May 15, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2005

Pros: Pro pedal lock out
- Quiet smooth operation
- seems bomb proof so far
- very little maintenance required
- very little tinkering and adjustment needed
- nice plush ride without a lot of pedal bob
- never had any air leaks

Cons: zero

Recommendation: Ah yeah

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
fatrash on February 10, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: RP2

Pros: Pedal power increase
Design
Noise reduction

Recommendation: This shock is amazing. I've upgraded to this from a stock coil shock on the Diamondback Recoil 29er. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! No squeaky squeaky, easy on-the-fly lockout, smooth operation. Love it.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
GTXC4 on March 29, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: This shock is amazing. I love how I can use Propedal or not. You don't notice pedal bob and can just take it to the house. Real smooth.

Cons: Nada

Recommendation: Would recommend!

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
VBALL02 on December 18, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Coming from riding nothing but hardtails, I do not have anything to compare to, since this shock is my first for rear suspension. This shock is everything that I could imagine and works perfectly. I like that you can lock it out on climbs, but honestly since it does not seem to have any pedal bounce, I never have to. It is plush and absorbs everything I can give it. Glides over rocks, handles perfectly, and for the small one and two foot jumps I have done, absorbs them like they were nothing. For me, its the perfect shock and I dont need anything more.

Recommendation: I would definitely recommend this shock. For those coming from hardtails and worried about pedal rebound, there is no concern here. I made the adjustment within a day or two, and even without locking it out, never really notice any pedal rebound.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
beach_boy86 on December 14, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: RP2 2010

Pros: - Smooth stroke
- Controls are dead simple (on/off)
- Quick and responsive Pro Pedal

Cons: - Price

Recommendation: Great shock, sweet and simple - straight to point. Adjustment are easy to use and placed in areas you can actual reach while riding. Not many adjustments but you get what you pay for. Great shock, but I wish Fox could make them a little cheaper.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
JacksPerson on December 12, 2012
2 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: - Pro pedal lock out
- Quiet smooth operation
- seems bomb proof so far
- very little maintenance required
- very little tinkering and adjustment needed
- nice plush ride without a lot of pedal bob
- never had any air leaks

Cons: non!

Recommendation: I have ridden this shock on my Giabnt Anthem for 4 years straight now on some of the most technical single/double track new england has to offer roughly 4 or 5 days a week and it has needed no repairs or maintenance yet! I love this shock!

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
AJ711 on December 11, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Adjustability, flick-of-a-switch firmness for climbing, lots of travel, comfortable.

Cons: Can't think of any. The need for refreshing? Not really a con if you think of it as having a near perfect shock again for a fraction of the price of a new one.

Recommendation: I absolutely love the ability to adjust the amount of damping with the flick of a switch. Climbing is not difficult with this shock on a FS bike, and descending tough hills is a breeze once you've opened things up again. Even on ProPedal, the damping is more than adequate, though that may be due to coming from a hardtail. Either way, a great shock to have and I'll certainly keep it around.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
alskoj on August 23, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Easy to select Propedal - lefty-loosey, righty-tighty.
This shock is on my first full suspension bike and I'm very happy with it. I'll update this review next year.

Cons: None so far.

Recommendation: This came stock on my Trek Superfly AL Elite.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
jfigel76 on October 27, 2011
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: DCRP

Pros: Feels like 2 shocks in one.

Cons: Needs lots of pumping to get to 235 lbs.

Recommendation: Great shock so far. Came on my Rumblefish and still going strong.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
leedaddy on May 11, 2011
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: rp2 2011

Pros: it soaks up everything it loves trails and i use it when im doing the cannonball

Cons: was a little bit confusing at the start but ive sorted it out now

Recommendation: it came as stock on my giant reign 2 2011 model and i love it

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Fox Racing Shox Float RP2 4.77 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.