Rock Shox Dart 3 Reviews

>

Rock Shox Dart 3

Avg Rating: (4.22 out of 5) 9 gear reviews
MSRP: $176.00
Tags:
13 members own this 3 members want this
 

 
Description
Single-sided coil spring system with external preload adjuster

TurnKey oil damping with external on/off lockout and rebound adjusters (PopLoc remote kit included with RS-9450)

1-1/8" threadless steel steerer with 28mm 4130-steel stanchions fixed into a forged, pocketed 6061-T6 aluminum crown

1-piece magnesium lower legs with 9x100mm quick-release dropouts, linear and disc brake compatible (74mm/6" post mount): 2.4" tire OK
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

RunBikeSwim on July 28, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: Great entry level fork, just enough for anything you will encounter on intermediate single track. Lockout is firm on roads so that is also a plus.

Cons: Cant use it for anything crazy

Recommendation: Yes, for beginners or for easy or intermediate riding

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Shootr on July 9, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Rugged and Great Bargin

Cons: Weight

Recommendation: I have had these forks for over a year and they a rugged. The Lockout is great for hard pack and pavement.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
saminguz on December 22, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Reasonably performing entry level fork. Some adjustability

Cons: Weight

Recommendation: These forks are fitted to some entry/medium level bikes. They perform better than many stock RST, Suntour forks and make a cheap upgrade.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jpo on November 29, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Lockout, Easy to Adjust

Cons: Weight?

Recommendation: Love this fork. Love that I can engage lockout while riding, (a first for me), how quickly I was able to dial preload, and how in a year of crashes, I haven't had a single problem with it.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Forceofwon on July 13, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fully adjustable. But most notable is the ride. I weigh 270lbs and these are awesome forks. I have owned them over a year now, no leaks, no problems

Cons: I dont have any, other than I wanted these black, and the place I bought them from didnt have black in stock, so I got a silver one

Recommendation: I bought these about two months after I bought my Trek 4300 last year. The stock Suntour forks had no adjustments, and just felt like cheap forks. I put on the Rock shox and couldnt believe the difference. I have read people had trouble with these forks leaking, mine never has

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Seetheworldthroughme on December 19, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: The Rock Shox Dart 3 is a really durable fork. I have put it through the ringer the past 3 years. As long as you add a little oil to the fork once and a while it will probably last forever. As they say its bullet proof.

Its a great deal for a fork that can handle medium size drops and rough terrain and also be able to lock out and ride hard on the flats.

Recommendation: Yes, of course.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
greateaght on November 19, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: A decent fork for the price, very smooth, adjustable rebound, and remote lockout

Cons: A bit heavy and not very durable

Recommendation: A good choice if you want something better than the stock your bike came with but not for real heavy use, have had this for 1 and a half seasons and the lockout and adjustable rebound are both shot. I just had it lubed but its starting to bind. All and all a good entry level fork but if you ride hard spend some extra money

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jtorlando25 on December 13, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2009 Dart 3

Pros: -100mm of travel
-coil = no fiddling with air pressure
-Not super heavy
-Out performs most other stock coil forks
-Can fit a fat 2.5" tire

Cons: -Not very adjustable

Recommendation: Fork still works great after a couple years of being abused. What more can I say!?

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jfigel76 on December 24, 2011
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Great lower end shock for the price.

Cons: Heavy, I needed stiffer springs.

Recommendation: Came with my GF bike with G2 geometry 29er. Sold after about 4 months.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Thule 958 Parkway (100%)
Giant Rincon (100%)
Camelbak Brush Cleaning Kit (100%)
WTB SpeedDisc All MTN (100%)
ZOIC Ether Short (50%)



Rock Shox Dart 3 4.22 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.