Camelbak Rogue Reviews

>

Camelbak Rogue

Avg Rating: (4.77 out of 5) 13 gear reviews
MSRP: $50.00
Tags:
36 members own this 4 members want this
 

 
Description
70 oz (2.1L0 capacity

130 Cu In capacity

An aerodynamic design is paired with external fill for the ideal road cycling system. The Rogue gives century riders two to three hours of hydration plus storage options to support a lengthy ride.
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

Phillychris498 on January 20, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Lightweight, good-looking, holds a good amount of water, comfortable

Recommendation: I love this pack. Light but holds a good amount of water (70 oz).

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
danno346 on February 13, 2008
2 out of 3 readers found this useful
 
Pros: It's compact enough that you dont feel it but has enough room for plenty of water and some storage. I've used it for trail rides so far but havent used it on the road yet.

Cons: None so far

Recommendation: Anyone that is looking for a smaller pack with a decent amount of storage should get this one. I can keep my multi-tool, wallet, phone, keys, spare tube and tire levers in thise with no problem

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
zephxiii on December 14, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Small, light, small back footprint.

Cons: Storage space is minimal

Recommendation: I haven't used this a whole lot yet, but I like it for shorter rides.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
treky92 on December 13, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Durability, aerodynamic, lightweight, 70 oz.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great pack for short rides. Small capacity has just enough room for the essentials without being bulky.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jtorlando25 on December 13, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Rogue (blue)

Pros: -Fits well and is comfortable
-On/Off on bite valve is convenient
-Doesn't leak like other bladder options

Cons: -Chest strap sucks and eventually fell off
-Not much storage if you're a heavy packer

Recommendation: Anybody looking for a smaller 2 liter hydration pack will find this one useful. I found that the Rogue didn't have enough room for me to store the stuff I typically take out on the trail and have since moved on to a bigger pack which still only has 2 liters of water but much more space for storing things.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
JacksPerson on December 11, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Its very light weight with breathable shoulder straps. I will use this pack when I am headed out for only a couple hours. No need to carry a lot of weight if yer not far from the trail head. Has a nice pocket for cell, ID, and a snack bar. Mine has bungee looped though nice eyelets on the lower half that works very nicely to carry the extra layer you no longer need.

Cons: - It is very light weight which means the straps are thin and there is no padding.
- Small water capacity.
- very little stowage.

Recommendation: Shines best on those super hot days where you don't want to carry a lot and out for short stretches.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
fat_billy on December 18, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Holds enough water and gear and is secure. Straps hold it in place and is comfortable.

Cons: Haven't seen any.

Recommendation: Holds enough water for a couple of hours of hard riding but gets you out of "one more loop" rides if you're tired. Holds enough gear for a couple of tubes and CO2 with minor tools. Great item for sure.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Gronckle on September 9, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Lightweight, holds a solid 70oz - good for 2-3 hours, Enough pocket space for trail snacks and supplies. Just the right size!

Cons: No waist strap, so it can Bounce a bit on rougher trails. A very minor issue however.

Recommendation: The perfect Hydration pack for all but the longest rides.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
eastwood on April 13, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: lightweight, great fit, sleek, good storage for trail essentials (tools snacks, etc.), easy fill.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Excellent pack. Easy to use, keeps everything tight.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
maddslacker on March 28, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Fits well.
Smart storage, has room for all the essentials and a few optional things like a rolled up jacket or a couple of spare tubes.
Can be filled without removing the bladder.
Drinking valve comes with a shut-off.


Cons: Really filling the storage pockets can press on the water bladder, making it hard to completely fill without removing it.
The chest strap buckles CONSTANTLY come off the straps. The slider buckle is basically designed backwards.


Recommendation: I use this for bike commuting as well as all my mountain biking. It holds way more gear than a quick glance at its sleek size would lead you to believe. The 70oz bladder is sufficient for most trips, but I tend to need a 100oz for longer trips in the desert. The shut-off valve is great for in the car on the way to the trailhead, as invariably something gets set on it and it would otherwise leak. For one comfortable hydration pack that will cover 95% of your cycling needs, get this one and you won't regret it.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on September 1, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Compact, sleek, light, great insulation also. I can fit most of my gear in it, tools, pump, patches and levers.

Cons: None yet!

Recommendation: For everyone!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on August 31, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Sleek, light, unobtrusive, durable.

Cons: None

Recommendation: This is a great little pack--the best choice for anything up to a couple hours in the saddle.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
zaskar on August 6, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Compact, light, great insulation -keeps your drink cool for a long time. I can fit most of my gear in it, tools, pump, patches and levers, keys, cell; plus energy bars.

Cons: Nothing at all.

Recommendation: Good size, comfortable. Holds enough drink for an hour and a half, maybe two. Pockets are easy to reach and hold plenty of stuff tight, no bouncing tools.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Kenda Nevegal (100%)
Clif Shot Bloks (100%)
Panaracer Fire XC Pro (100%)
Fox Head Flux (100%)
Crank Brothers Multi-17 (75%)



Camelbak Rogue 4.77 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.