Fox Head Flux

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.67 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $100
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Fox Head Flux Videos (1)
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
61 owners
Top Rated Gear From Fox Head
Fox Head Digit
Fox Head Bomber
Fox Head Unabomber
Fox Head Sergeant
Fox Head Oasis
Fox Head Pawtector
Fox Head Sidewinder
Fox Head High Voltage Shorts
+ Add review
 
Jeremy Saltzer on September 23, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Light, adjustable, not one size fits all but me, different sizes, padding

Cons: Rear straps get caught between tensioning system and removable padding.

Recommendation: I do like this helmet. Its light, has good ventilation and it actually fits me. I bought an xs/s to fit my 6⅝ hat size head. The helmet came with a set of replacement inner pads for when the first set wears out. The pads seem durable and absorb sweat well. My only complaint is the little gap between the tensioningsystem and the ppads that hook onto the rear chin straps when putting it on your head. Once you get it dislodged, it stays clear and is no longer a problem tho. Overall, I would recommend this brain protector.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
eric.uscg on June 29, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Look
Fit
Protection
Price

Cons: None

Recommendation: I really like this helmet. I bought a S/M (my hat size is 7 1/4) and it fits perfect. I bought it from Performance Bike in Columbia, MD for under $70 plus 30% back in points.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
KyChris on April 3, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Light weight. Looks good. Good price. Decant weight.

Cons: None so far.

Recommendation: After breaking a cheap lid on tree last season. I looked up a bunch reviews for the best one for the price and went with this one. Looks good and I forget I even have it on. Lets see how it does when I bang it on a tree but real happy with it so far.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
sdwill on January 3, 2014
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Comfort. Looks. Adjustability.

Cons: None yet. We'll report back if/when crash tested.

Recommendation: This noggin protector is great. Sits lower on your head so you don`t feel like a bobble-head. Also, the visor has been durable even when the helmet is tossed into a box with other gear.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
zephxiii on December 13, 2013
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Good Looking, Great Quality, comfortable, durable.

Cons: Not the Lightest

Recommendation: I've had this helmet for a year and a half now and I have enjoyed it. It looks really nice. I only gave it 4 stars as it could be lighter.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
tyler2728 on December 12, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: Great for hot weather riding, super comfortable, and perfect fit with all the adjustments.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
beach_boy86 on December 16, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Flux 2011

Pros: - Fantastic fit, sits lower on your head
- Helmet drops low for behind the head protection
- Tonnes of vents
- Looks great
- Price, depending on the deal
- Fits big heads (I thought I had a big head and I got a S/M)
- Can be worn with goggles

Recommendation: Down right an awesome helmet. I love how low it sits on your head. As soon as I tried it on I knew it was the right choice. Instead of the traditional helmet that 'sits on top of your head', the flux fits your head.

The Flux offers good protection and drops lower than traditional helmets to offer protection for behind your head

The Flux is priced well and looks good enough that it can be worn for any type of riding. I highly recommend the Fox Flux!

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
rsb201 on December 13, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: great looks, very comfortable, price

Cons: none

Recommendation: I found this helmet marked down to $59 online. It has alot of adjustability.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
jtorlando25 on December 11, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2010 Flux white

Pros: -Comfy for big heads
-Light weight
-Great venting
-Maximum protection of the back of your dome (for a xc helmet)
-Replaceable padding

Cons: -Visor likes to come unclipped here and there

Recommendation: Anyone with a big head will appreciate this lid. It fits great and is very comfortable. Not restrictive at all. The padding is perfect and the vents do their job well.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
fleetwood on September 11, 2012
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Great fit, covers lower portion of back of head, looks cool. I like the tightening mechanism versus my previous helmet (Trek - not sure model).

Cons: a little heavier than previous helmets

Was this helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Fox Head Flux 4.67 out of 5 based on 36 ratings. 36 user reviews.