Santa Cruz Chameleon

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
19 bikes
 
on Sep 15, 2014
1 week ago
1 week ago
1 week ago
on Apr 17, 2016
 
Top Rated Gear From Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Blur
Santa Cruz Nomad
Santa Cruz Superlight
Santa Cruz Bronson
Santa Cruz Heckler
Santa Cruz V10
Santa Cruz Bronson C
Santa Cruz Blur XC Carbon
 


March 22, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Fits big tires
Converted to 1x pretty easily
Good technical ride
Hardtail
Fits big fork
Cool name

Cons: Not the best jumper

Recommendation: This is a great bike for any trail rider. It handles rough terrain well for a hardtail, it's light, it runs one chainring well, it fits big tires, and it climbs pretty well. You could use it for XC or Enduro racing, although Enduro racing requires a little more body language. Its one drawback is that it doesn't jump very well. I'm not a big jumper to start, but during my shakedown of the bike at a local indoor bike park, the bike just wouldn't jump as well as other bikes. This may be due to the long top tube. Besides that, this bike will take you anywhere, anyhow.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




May 20, 2012
 
Model/Year: not sure

Pros: excellent frame and the guy i bought it from upgraded all the components. It is an amazing bike.

Cons: none so far

Recommendation: defiantly go for it, it is a great hardtail.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




April 12, 2007
 
Pros: The frame is a great fit for me - compact and responsive frame but I don't feel claustrophobic like I did riding the Giant P-series. Lightweight, affordable (moreso when bought used) and strong - this is a bike that I will have for a long time!

Cons: No problems with frame - only complaints with the setup are minor component issues due to riding.

Recommendation: Recently upgraded to this frame - and it is an integral part of creating a perfect all around bike. I have no hesitations taking this bike downtown, to the park, on the trails or commuting the 15 miles of paved road home if i miss the train.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Santa Cruz Chameleon 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.