Motobecane Fantom Comp

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $1295
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Motobecane Fantom Comp Videos (1)
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
9 bikes
 
on Jul 6, 2014
on Jul 1, 2014
on May 30, 2014
on Apr 24, 2014
on Jul 25, 2013
 
Top Rated Gear From Motobecane
Motobecane Fantom Team
Motobecane Fly Team 29er
Motobecane Sturgis Bullet
Motobecane FLY Team Titanium
Motobecane FB4 Pro
Motobecane NightTrain Bullet
Motobecane 700HT
Motobecane Boris
+ Add review
 
WarChariot on July 1, 2014
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2006

Pros: Spirited climber, nimble, light

Cons: Nope.

Recommendation: The Fantom Comp is right at home in tight, twisty singletrack and can eat up some technical trails too. The Kinesis frame is very very light. A very nimble bike for the price.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
tcarbone on May 11, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Price...Price...Price...Very solid feel, somewhat light frame,great components as is. Handling is superb and controlled.

Cons: Motobecane controversy and bike snobs. V-brake bosses.

Recommendation: Perfect for entry to intermediate. Good base for some upgrades. Overall good value for price. Mount the right tires for your terrain. Tora U turn solo or Reba would make this bike even sweeter with hydraulic brakes but, then that would be the fantom comp. But, probably only noticible to experienced riders. Wheels have taken the abuse of a 230lb rider. BB5's are nice and better than the Tektro Aquilas IMO.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on June 12, 2009
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: love it bought 2. the prices is crazy low.just review the components and you'll see the value here

Cons: pedals

Recommendation: i have the "trail" and the "comp" both came in 4 days and great shape

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on September 12, 2008
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: A great all around MTB with a solid frame.

Cons: None yet

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
cmani727 on May 31, 2008
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Bike has been good so far. Solid components from the deore to the rock shock dart3 w/ lock out and avid disc brakes. Took it into a LBS to have it tuned up and checked and they said it was a solid bike.

Cons: Nothing as of yet,

Recommendation: Good bike for the money. Bought mine for under 600.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mountainmat on October 25, 2007
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Affordable (paid 695), good components, pretty light, avid disc brakes

Cons: no lockout on Tora fork would have been nice, seat

Recommendation: Really enjoy riding this bike, its taken everything I have thrown at it, I like the Deore components and the Avid disc brakes, sadly I bent the seat on my first fall which was kind of sad and I would really enjoy a lockout for the long climbs. All together its a great start out cross country bike for less than $700.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Motobecane Fantom Comp 5.00 out of 5 based on 6 ratings. 6 user reviews.