Diamondback Sorrento Reviews

>

Diamondback Sorrento

Avg Rating: (3.71 out of 5) 7 gear reviews
MSRP: $0.00
Tags: none
7 members own this 1 members want this
 

 
Description
Looking for a great, versatile bike to take to the trails or to class? The Sorrento, with its aluminum frame and Spinner fork, is at home on the road, the path, or the trail. The Shimano drivetrain gives you the confidence and quality you have come to expect. The Sorrento is another example of our commitment to giving you everything you?re looking for in a bike without asking for everything you have in your wallet.
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

Dagair002 on December 13, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Great spec for the current 2011 model. Great campus bike, commuter bike, "campground bike", and good for city path riding.

Cons: plastic pedals
cheap saddle

Recommendation: Great value on this bike. Double wall rims, and a good spec sheet for a $300 bike!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mfattah on December 6, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: large frame size
enjoy gear ratio up front
smooth shifitng


Cons: no disc brakes
pedals i would replace
uncomfortable seat

Recommendation: good entry level bike
if you are a medium to hard MTB rider may not be enough for you unless you wanna spend $$$ for upgrades

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jsyn1992 on October 23, 2009
0 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Its light weight, but very durable. It has Shimano thumb shifters. It has Spinner front suspension, witch is adjustable.

Cons: It has terrible stock pedals. they cracked after two days. It doesnt have the most comfortable seat in the word

Recommendation: Overall, its a great bike. i havent had any problems with it except for the pedals. it rides grat on the trail. It has an oversized 1st gear making it easy to climb up hill.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on August 29, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: The aluminum frame that makes it like weight is great, the thumb shifters are pretty sweet and the quick release of the brakes and wheels are also nice.

Cons: The stock seat is very uncomfortable, the front deraoilleurs are garbage, I bought my bike 3 weeks ago and I brought it back to be adjusted, just got it back and now the chain pops, cracked the sprocket and bent the chain.

Recommendation: I also mainly ride on asphalt, looking to ride in trails once the gears are corrected, I ride to help loose weight and keep fit. I recommend them recalling the 09 models to correct the derailleurs. over all not bad for the cost the 3 times i got to ride it out of three weeks and always in the shop do to the derailleurs

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on August 23, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Aluminum frame, Shimano gearing, decent features for the price. The thumb shifters are nice, they're like paddle shifters in a car.

Cons: Stock seat and handgrips are very uncomfortable. I also added a Bell gel seat cover and it helped. I may replace the entire seat.

Recommendation: I mainly ride on asphalt and smooth trails and it handles it all very well. I'm not a hardcore rider, it's just a little relaxing exercise. It fits my needs and expectations very well.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jwmcarthur on March 31, 2009
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Nice solid frame, heavy but I don't feel like I'm going to brake it. Its got Shimano everything; front and back derailleurs. The stance is very aggressive, feels very stable going through turns fast. Only cost $200.

Cons: Disc brakes would be sweet, definitely went and bought the same seat cover the guy above me did, made the difference.

Recommendation: As the guy above me said, I haven't been biking on single track for too long, but used to bike 10+ miles a week when I was younger, and this thing is definitely worth the money. Even on the single track though, this bike is sweet, instantly made me want biking to be one of my major hobbies.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Lasiter1848 on February 2, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: It is a solid bike, looks great, seems to shift good and handles great.

Cons: I wish it had disc brakes and the seat is uncomfortable. I went out and bought a Bell Gel Seat cover and it is now much better.

Recommendation: I don't have much experience mountain biking. I bought this bike from Dicks Sprting Goods in Dec. 2008. I paid $240.00 for it. I have been on several rides from 6.5 to 9 miles. It performs great. in the beginning I wasn't sure about the gears but now that I have figured them out a bit it is much easier to ride. I would say that if you are an in-experienced rider this is a great bike for you. It is relatively cheap and solid. Have fun.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Diamondback Overdrive Comp (100%)
Diamondback Outlook (100%)
Raleigh Talus 4.0 (50%)
Raleigh Talus 3.0 (50%)
Raleigh Talus 5.0 (50%)



Diamondback Sorrento 3.71 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.