SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $?
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur Videos (1)
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
18 owners
 
  syd Singletrack
  tarvisg Doubletrack
 
 
Top Rated Gear From SRAM
SRAM X9 Rear Derailleur
SRAM X9 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur (10-spd)
SRAM X7 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X9 Front Derailleur
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter (10-spd)
SRAM 9 Speed Powerglide II
+ Add review
 
jkey6 on July 3, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Lightweight, snappy shifting, reliable

Cons: nothing

Recommendation: I went with the medium cage length and I'm glad I did. On top of the reliable shifting capability I almost never drop my chain (which happened a lot when I had a long cage derailleur).

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
B-Rax on March 27, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: shifts like a dream with XO shifters. plus looks good.

Cons: kind of expensive, but i got last years model on ebay for way cheap.

Recommendation: goog to go. just shop around for the best price.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jbelmont on December 9, 2010
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light. 1:1 actuation is precise and light. Carbon!

Cons: Very pricey. Fragile and prone to sticks and other trail debris.

Recommendation: Great buy for a racer or one concerned with weight.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
eric-29er on November 30, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Solid Shifting, Light Weight, Does Not care if the chaing is stressed or relaxed

Cons: Wass concerned about the Carbon cage, but it is still holding up GREAT

Recommendation: This set came on my Specialized Stumppy 29er and it has been flawless for well over a year. The shifts are incredibly PRecise, It doesn;t care if you are grinding up a hill or crusing down a flat twisty section, the gears just jump straight to what you call for. I have crashed several times into rocks and stumps etc.. I have bent my Hanger twice, and the derailure is still solid as it was when new. Coupled with the SX-9 shifters this set is great!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Juan_Gear on July 2, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light, strong, shifts witha snik

Cons: A little price but the best always is

Recommendation: many many many miles three bikes and still going

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Suvacrew on November 25, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: It's built to go with X.0 shifters for flawless performance. light and crisp. Best Xt/XTR alternative

Cons: Doesn't have the shadow design to stay out of the way of hazards like the Shimano RDs do.

Recommendation: You know on race day..your equip won't hold you back. Stellar component

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
syd on September 19, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Super shifting works flawlessly, lightweight and very little chain slap when using this unit

Cons: None

Recommendation: I recommend this for anyone who is racing or wants a flawless item....Not recommended if you plan to bash your bike around the main pivot bolt is aluminium and may not like the abuse.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
John Fisch on August 31, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Durability--I put 5 years on this item, including 4 major accidents requiring derailler hanger replacement. Smooth--shifts like a dream--always. Worry free--rarely needed adjustment, no matter how badly I abused it. Light.

Cons: I guess I could grouse about price, but this came with the kit I ordered on my bike, so I didn't think about the specific cost of this item.

Recommendation: When I finally beat this one beyond recovery, I wanted to replace it with exactly the same item. But my LBS only had an X9 in stock and, being impatient, I went ahead and got that. After I put a season on the X9, I'll decide if it was worth the downgrade.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Juan_Gear on April 9, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Love it, long long time

Cons: None well $$$ are high but worth it

Recommendation: Good value

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Bombardier on November 14, 2007
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Crisp shifts, great chain control, light weight, durable, easy to adjust compared to Shimano derailleurs.

Cons: Cost as compared to this year's X9.

Recommendation: I have a medium-cage 2006 XO, and this is because I run only two chainrings and an 8spd cassette, and this review is for the '06 XO derailleur. This piece of componentry is incredibly precise, it does a great job of controlling the chain, keeping it from beating the heck out of my chainstays, and has never needed to be adjusted at the derailleur. A little cable stretch was easily taken up by the barrel adjuster at my shifter pod. The medium-cage design also keeps it up out of the way of nasty rocks and limbs. If price is no object, you like knowing when a shift has occurred, and you find yourself snapping off shifts while grinding uphill, this is the derailleur to have. It's no surprise that Shimano has looked very closely at the XO & X9 design, and nearly copied it for their '07-'08 XTR and XT lines.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur 5.00 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.